Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to present law. Act 24 of the 2nd Extraordinary Session

1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: S12/11/03 S12/12/03	Call Item 16
2	84th General Assembl	y A Bill	
3	Second Extraordinary Session, 2003 SENATE BILL		
4			
5	By: Senator Salmon		
6	By: Representative Edwards		
7			
8			
9	For An Act To Be Entitled		
10	AN ACT TO REVISE THE BOUNDARIES FOR WASHINGTON		
11	CO	UNTY DISTRICT COURTS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSI	ES.
12			
13		Subtitle	
14	AN ACT TO REVISE THE BOUNDARIES FOR		
15		WASHINGTON COUNTY DISTRICT COURTS.	
16			
17	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:		
18 19	DE II ENACIED DI	THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARRAN	1545:
20	SECTION 1	Arkansas Code & $16-17-919(a)$ concerning	Washington County
20	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 16-17-919(a), concerning Washington County district courts, is amended to read as follows:		
22	(a) Washington County shall have the following district courts and		
23	judges:	igton bounty sharr have the fortowing distr	ict courts and
24	(1)	Springdale shall have one (1) district cou	urt and one (1)
25	judge.		
26	(2)	Fayetteville shall have one (1) district o	ourt and one (1)
27	judge.	•	
28	(3)	Elkins shall have one (1) district court a	and one (1) judge.
29	(4)	West Fork shall have one (1) district cour	t and one (1)
30	judge.		
31	(5)	Prairie Grove shall have one (1) district	court and one (1)
32	judge.		
33	(6)	The district court boundaries in Washingto	on County shall be
34	as follows:		
35		(A) Springdale District Court. The city	limits of
36	Springdale as now or in the future constituted, the townships of Elm Springs,		



1	Tontitown, Harmon, and that portion of the township of Johnson that lies			
2	outside the city limits of Fayetteville;			
3	(B) Fayetteville District Court. The city limits of			
4	Fayetteville as now or in the future constituted;			
5	(C) Elkins District Court. The townships of Brush Creek,			
6	Springdale 1, Prairie 1, Goshen, Wyman, Prairie 2, Richland, Richland Senate,			
7	White River, and Durham;			
8	(D) West Fork District Court. The townships of Valley,			
9	West Fork, Crawford, Reed, Winslow, Lee's Creek, Cove Creek, Boston,			
10	Vineyard, and that portion of Greenland that lies outside the city limits of			
11	Fayetteville; and			
12	(E) Prairie Grove District Court. The townships of Prairie			
13	4, Prairie 3, Wheeler, Litteral, Center House, Center, Prairie Grove Senate,			
14	Prairie Grove, Marrs Hill, Weddington, Illinois, Rheas, Price, Starr Hill,			
15	Dutch Mills, Morrow, and Cane Hill.			
16				
17	/s/ Salmon			
18				
19				
20	APPROVED: 12/31/2003			
21				
22				
23				
24				
25				
26				
27				
28				
29				
30				
31				
32				
33				
34				
35				