Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to present law. Act 76 of the 2nd Extraordinary Session

1	State of Arkansas Call Item 16
2	84th General Assembly A B1II
3	Second Extraordinary Session, 2003 SENATE BILL 82
4	
5	By: Senator Glover
6	
7	
8	For An Act To Be Entitled
9	AN ACT TO CORRECT THE TOWNSHIPS IN THE BOUNDARY
10	OF THE LONOKE COUNTY DISTRICT COURT, SOUTHERN
11	DISTRICT; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.
12 13	Subtitle
14	TO CORRECT THE TOWNSHIPS IN THE BOUNDARY
15	OF THE LONOKE COUNTY DISTRICT COURT,
16	SOUTHERN DISTRICT.
17	
18	
19	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:
20	
21	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code §16-17-914(b), concerning the district court
22	boundaries in Lonoke County, is amended to read as follows:
23	(b) The district court boundaries in Lonoke County shall be as
24	follows:
25	(1) The Northern District of Lonoke County shall consist of the
26	townships of Butler, Caroline, Cleveland, Eagle, Goodrum, Magness, Oak Grove,
27	Prairie, Totten, Ward, and York; and
28	(2) The Southern District of Lonoke County shall consist of the
29	townships of Carlisle, Crooked Creek, Dortch, Fletcher, Furlow, Gum Woods,
30	Gray, Hamilton, Indian Bayou, Isabel <u>Isbell</u> , Lafayette, and Lonoke, <u>Pettus</u> ,
31	Richwoods, Pulaski, Scott, Williams, and Walls.
32	
33	ADDROVED - 2///200/
34 35	APPROVED: 2/4/2004
36	

