Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to the law as it existed prior to this session of the General Assembly.

Act 471 of the Regular Session

1 2	State of Arkansas 87th General Assembly A Bill	
3	Regular Session, 2009 SENATE BILL	230
4	SELVITE BILL	230
5	By: Senator J. Jeffress	
6	2). Semanor vi vermess	
7		
8	For An Act To Be Entitled	
9	AN ACT CONCERNING REIMBURSEMENT FOR CERTAIN	
10	MEMBERS OF THE TASK FORCE ON SUBSTANCE ABUSE	
11	TREATMENT SERVICES; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.	
12	, and the second of the second	
13	Subtitle	
14	CONCERNING REIMBURSEMENT FOR CERTAIN	
15	MEMBERS OF THE TASK FORCE ON SUBSTANCE	
16	ABUSE TREATMENT SERVICES.	
17		
18		
19	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:	
20		
21	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 20-64-910 is amended to read as follows:	
22	20-64-910. Task Force on Substance Abuse Treatment Services.	
23	(a) There is created the "Task Force on Substance Abuse Treatment	
24	Services".	
25	(b) The task force shall be composed of the following members:	
26	(1) Four (4) senators appointed by the President Pro Tempore o	of
27	the Senate; and	
28	(2) Four (4) members of the House of Representatives appointed	d
29	by the Speaker of the House of Representatives.	
30	(c) The task force shall also have sixteen (16) advisory members to	be
31	appointed as follows:	
32	(1) Six (6) members recommended by the Arkansas Association of	f
33	Substance Abuse Treatment Providers;	
34	(2) Two (2) members recommended by the Arkansas Association of	f
35	Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors;	



2	Certification Board;
3	(4) One (1) member recommended by the State Board of Examiners
4	of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors;
5	(5) One (1) member recommended by the Arkansas Alcoholism
6	Alcohol and Drug Abuse Coordinating Council;
7	(6) One (1) member recommended by the Office of Alcohol and Drug
8	Abuse Prevention;
9	(7) Two (2) members appointed by the President Pro Tempore of
10	the Senate; and
11	(8) Two (2) members appointed by the Speaker of the House of
12	Representatives.
13	(d)(1) The terms of the legislative members of the task force shall
14	expire on December 31 of each even-numbered year.
15	(2) Advisory members shall serve at the pleasure of the
16	organizations they represent.
17	(e) Vacancies on the task force shall be filled in the same manner as
18	provided for the initial appointment.
19	(f) The chair shall be one (1) of the legislative members of the task
20	force and shall be selected by the legislative members of the task force.
21	(g)(1) The task force shall meet as often as is deemed necessary by
22	the chair.
23	(2) The chair shall call the first meeting, which shall be held
24	no later than sixty (60) days after July 16, 2003.
25	(h)(1) The members of the task force shall serve without compensation
26	and shall not receive per diem, mileage, or stipends. Legislative members of
27	the task force shall be entitled to per diem and mileage at the same rate
28	authorized by law for attendance at meetings of interim committees of the
29	General Assembly.
30	(2) Advisory members of the task force shall serve without
31	compensation and shall not receive per diem, mileage, or stipends.
32	(i) The task force shall receive staff support from the Bureau of
33	Legislative Research.
34	
35	APPROVED: 3/19/2009
36	

(3) One (1) member recommended by the Arkansas Substance Abuse

1