ARKANSAS SENATE

84th General Assembly - Second Extraordinary Session, 2003 **Amendment Form**

Subtitle of House Bill No. 1018

"AN ACT TO PROVIDE FOR THE CONTINUED SUPPORT OF ISOLATED SCHOOL DISTRICTS."

Amendment No. 2 to House Bill No. 1018.

Amend House Bill No. 1018 as engrossed, H12/19/03 (version: 12-19-2003 08:46):

Add Senators J. Jeffress and Miller as a cosponsor of the bill

AND

Page 1, line 32, delete "Bruno-Pyatt" and substitute "Marion County"

AND

Page 2,	delete li	nes 2 through 21, and substitute the following:
	" <u>(11)</u>	Evening Shade School District;
	(12)	Fourche Valley School District;
	(13)	Gillett School District;
	(14)	Kingston School District;
	(15)	Lynn School District;
	(16)	<u>Mount Judea School District;</u>
	(17)	Mount Pleasant School District;
	(18)	Oark School District;
	(19)	Oden School District;
	(20)	Paron School District;
	(21)	Randolph County School District;
	(22)	River Valley School District;
	(23)	Rural Special School District;
	(24)	Scotland School District;
	(25)	Sparkman School District;
	(26)	St. Joe School District;
	(27)	St. Paul School District;
	(28)	Stone County School District;
	(29)	Taylor School District;
	(30)	Umpire School District;
	(31)	Williford School District; and
	(32)	Winslow School District."



Page 2, line 25, delete "As used" and substitute "As <u>Effective for the 2004-</u> 2005 school year and each school year thereafter, as used"

AND

The Amendment was read the first time, rules suspended and read the second time and _______By: Senator J. Jeffress KAC/TAT - 12-31-2003 08:17 TAT207 Secretary

2 of 2