Hall of the House of Representatives

88th General Assembly - Regular Session, 2011

Amendment Form

Amendment No. 1 to House Bill No. 1322

Amend House Bill No. 1322 as originally introduced:

- Page 1, delete everything after the enacting clause and substitute: "SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 7-2-102 is amended to read as follows: 7-2-102. First Congressional District.
 - (a) The First Congressional District shall be composed of
- (1) The the counties of: Arkansas, Baxter, Chicot, Clay, Cleburne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Desha, Fulton, Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, Lee, Lincoln, Lonoke, Mississippi, Monroe, Phillips, Prairie, Poinsett, Randolph, St. Francis, Searcy, Sharp, Stone, White, and Woodruff; and the
- (2) The voting districts and voting precincts of Baxter County as they existed on January 1, 2011 that are not listed under § 7-2-104(a)(2); and
- (b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and portions of Baxter County and Van Buren County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.
 - 7-2-103. Second Congressional District.
 - (a) The Second Congressional District shall be composed of:
- (1) The the counties of: Conway, Faulkner, Lonoke, Perry, Pulaski, Saline, Van Buren, White, and Yell; and the
- (2) The following voting districts of Pope County as they existed on January 1, 2011:
 - (A) Burnett voting district; and
 - (B) Wilson Out East voting district; and
- (3) The following voting districts of Van Buren County as they existed on January 1, 2011:
 - (A) Craig voting district;
 - (B) Mountain/Hart Suggs voting district;
 - (C) Washington voting district; and
 - (D) Wheeler voting district.



- (b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and portions of Pope County and Van Buren County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.
 - 7-2-104. Third Congressional District.
 - (a) The Third Congressional District shall be composed of:
- (1) The the counties of: Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Newton, Pope, Searcy, and Sebastian, and Washington; and the
- (2) The following voting districts of Baxter County as they existed on January 1, 2011:
 - (A) 1-1 voting district;
 - (B) 1-2 voting district;
 - (C) 1-3 voting district;
 - (D) 2-1 voting district;
 - 2-2 voting district; (E)
 - (F) 2-3 voting district;
 - (G) 3-1 voting district;
 - (H) 3-3 voting district; (I) 10-2 voting district;
 - (J) 11-2 voting district;

 - (K) 11-4 voting district;
 - (L) 11-5 voting district;
 - (M) 11-6 voting district; and
 - (N) 11-7 voting district; and
- (3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Madison County as they existed on January 1, 2011 that are not listed under § 7-2-105(a)(2);
- (4) The voting districts and voting precincts of Pope County as they existed on January 1, 2011 that are not listed under § 7-2-103(a)(2); and
- (5) The voting districts and voting precincts of Washington County as they existed on January 1, 2011 that are not listed under § 7-2-105(a)(3).
- (b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and portions of Baxter County, Madison County, Pope County and Washington County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.
 - 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.
 - (a) The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of:
- (1) The the counties of: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Johnson, Lafayette, Little River, Lincoln, Logan, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, Scott, Sevier, and Union; and the
- (2) The following voting districts of Madison County as they existed on January 1, 2011:
 - (A) Boston voting district;
 - (B) Bowen voting district;
 - (C) Hilburn voting district;
 - (D) Japton voting district;

- (E) Kentucky voting district;
- (F) Kings River voting district;
- (G) Lamar voting district;
- (H) Lincoln voting district;
- (I) Mill Creek voting district;
- (J) Purdy voting district;
- (K) Richland voting district;
- (L) Valley voting district;
- (M) Venus voting district;
- (N) White River voting district; and
- (0) Whorton voting district; and
- (3) The following voting districts of Washington County as they existed on January 1, 2011:
 - (A) Durham voting district;
 - (B) Fayetteville Precinct #1;
 - (C) Fayetteville Precinct #2;
 - (D) Fayetteville Precinct #3;
 - (E) Fayetteville Precinct #4;
 - (F) Fayetteville Precinct #5;
 - (G) Fayetteville Precinct #6;
 - (H) Fayetteville Precinct #7;
 - (I) Fayetteville Precinct #8;
 - (1) rayetteville Precinct #8;
 - (J) Fayetteville Precinct #9;
 - (K) Fayetteville Precinct #10;
 - (L) Fayetteville Precinct #11; (M) Fayetteville Precinct #12;
 - (N) Fayetteville Precinct #13;
 - (0) Fayetteville Precinct #14;
 - (P) Fayetteville Precinct #15;
 - (Q) Fayetteville Precinct #16;
 - (R) Fayetteville Precinct #17;
 - (S) Fayetteville Precinct #18;
 - (T) Fayetteville Precinct #19;
 - (U) Fayetteville Precinct #20 that may be referred to as

Fayetteville 20 voting district;

- (V) Fayetteville Precinct #21;
- (W) Fayetteville Precinct #22;
- (X) Fayetteville Precinct #23;
- (Y) Fayetteville Precinct #24;
- (Z) Fayetteville Precinct #25;
- (AA) Fayetteville Precinct #26;
- (BB) Fayetteville Precinct #27;
- (CC) Fayetteville Precinct #28;
- (DD) Fayetteville Precinct #29;
- (EE) Fayetteville Precinct #30;
- (FF) Fayetteville Precinct #31;
- (GG) Fayetteville Precinct #32;
- (HH) Fayetteville Precinct #33;
- (II) Fayetteville Precinct #34;
- (JJ) Fayetteville Precinct #35;
- (KK) Fayetteville Precinct #36;
- (LL) Fayetteville Precinct #37;

- (MM) Fayetteville Precinct #38; Fayetteville Precinct #39; (NN) (00) Fayetteville Precinct #40; Fayetteville Precinct #41; (PP) Fayetteville Precinct #42; (QQ) Fayetteville Precinct #43; (RR) (SS) Goshen City voting precinct; Goshen Township voting district; (TT)
- Prairie #1 voting district; (UU)
- Prairie #2 voting district; (VV)
- Prairie #3 voting district; (WW)
- Prairie #4 voting district; (XX)
- (YY) Reed voting district;
- (ZZ) Richland Senate voting district; and
- (AAA) Wyman voting district.
- (b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and portions of Madison County and Washington County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States."

The Amendment was read	
By: Representative Hall	
MAG/CDS - 03/30/11 12:44	<u></u>
MAG388	Chief Clerk