ARKANSAS SENATE

88th General Assembly - Regular Session, 2011 Amendment Form

Subtitle of House Bill No. 1869

TO CREATE STATE DISTRICT COURTS.

Amendment No. 1 to House Bill No. 1869

Amend House Bill No. 1869 as engrossed, H3/18/11 (version: 03/18/2011 02:27:52 PM)

Page 12, delete lines 24 and 25

AND

Page 12, line 26 delete "(C)" and substitute "(B)"

AND

Page 12, delete lines 30 through 34

AND

Page 12, line 35 delete "(E)" and substitute "(C)"

AND

Page 13, line 1 delete "(F)" and substitute "(D)"

AND

Page 13, line 3 delete "(G)" and substitute "(E)"

AND

Page 13, delete line 20 through 23 and substitute:

"(E) The Eighteenth District is served by one (1) state district court judge until January 1, 2021, when the district shall be served by two (2) district court judges.

(F) The Eighteenth District judges are elected district wide."

AND

Page 20, delete lines 20 through 36



AND

Page 21, delete lines 1 through 17

AND

Page 21, line 18 delete "(5)(A)" and substitute "(3)(A)"

AND

Page 22, line 1 delete "(6)(A)" and substitute "(4)(A)"

AND

Page 22, line 20 delete "(7)(A)" and substitute "(5)(A)" AND

Page 23, line 11 delete "(8)(A)" and substitute "(6)(A)"

AND

Page 24, delete lines 9 through 23

AND

Page 24, line 24 delete "(10)(A)" and substitute "(7)(A)"

AND

Page 25, line 2 delete "(11)(A)" and substitute "(8)(A)"

AND

Page 25, delete line 13 and substitute:

"wide jurisdiction.

(12)(A) The Fortieth District shall be composed of Clark County.

(B) The Fortieth District shall have four (4) departments

as follows:

(i) One (l) located in Arkadelphia;

(ii) One (1) located in Amity;

(iii) One (1) located in Caddo Valley; and

(iv) One (1) located in Gurdon.

(C) The Fortieth District shall be served by one (1) state

district court judge.

(D) The Fortieth District judge shall be elected district

<u>wide.</u>

(E) The Fortieth District court shall have district-wide jurisdiction.

AND

Page 27, delete line 20 and 21 and substitute:

"jurisdiction. (4)(A) The Twenty-Fourth District shall be composed of Arkansas County and Monroe County. (B) The Twenty-Fourth District shall have seven (7) departments as follows: (i) One (1) located in Stuttgart; (ii) One (1) located in Dewitt; (iii) One (1) located in Gillett; (iv) One (1) located in St. Charles; (v) One (1) located in Brinkley; (vi) One (1) located in Clarendon; and (vii) One (1) located in Holly Grove. (C) The Twenty-Fourth District shall be served by one (1) state district court judge. (D) The Twenty-Fourth District judge shall be elected district wide. (E) The Twenty-Fourth District court shall have districtwide jurisdiction. (5)(A) The Twenty-Ninth District shall be composed of Lonoke" The Amendment was read the first time, rules suspended and read the second time and ___

By: Senator S. Harrelson BPG/LNS - 03/28/11 02:26

BPG465

Secretary