## Hall of the House of Representatives

## 88th General Assembly - Regular Session, 2011 **Amendment Form**

\* \*

Subtitle of House Resolution No. 1001

TO ADOPT THE RULES OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE EIGHTY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY.

## Amendment No. 2 to House Resolution No. 1001

Amend House Resolution No. 1001 as originally introduced:

Page 29, delete lines 22 through 32 and substitute the following:

"54.(a)(1) Members of the standing committees shall be selected by House District Caucuses of members-elect on the Friday following the November General Election with each caucus selecting five (5) members for each "A" standing committee and five (5) members for each "B" standing committee. The members-elect of the Second District Caucus shall select up to three (3) members for each standing committee from within the Pulaski County membership and the remaining members for each standing committee from without the Pulaski County membership; this provision may be waived by majority vote of the members-elect from without Pulaski County. A standing committee shall not include more than three (3) members who reside in the same county. Standing committee membership shall be confirmed at the same time that representatives are administered the oath of office."



The Amendment was read

By: Representatives Hyde, Allen, D. Altes, T. Baker, Biviano, T. Bradford, J. Brown, Cheatham, L. Cowling, Dale, J. Dickinson, J. Edwards, E. Elliott, English, Gaskill, Hall, Ingram, Kerr, King, Lea, Love, Lovell, S. Malone, McCrary, McLean, D. Meeks, S. Meeks, Nickels, Patterson, Pennartz, Perry, Pierce, Powers, Ratliff, J. Roebuck, T. Rogers, Sanders, G. Smith, Steel, T. Steele, Stewart, Tyler, Wagner, Walker, Wardlaw, Webb, B. Wilkins, Word MBM/BGS - 01/07/11 02:55 **MBM105**