REPORT OF THE COMMITTEE ON POLICY MAKING OF THE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

January 19, 2018

Senator Linda Chesterfield, Co-Chair	Representative George B. McGill, Co-Chair
Senator Jake Files, Vice Co-Chair	Representative DeAnn Vaught, Vice Co-Chair
Senator Cecile Bledsoe	Representative Richard Womack
Senator Jonathan Dismang	Representative Joe Jett
Senator David Sanders	Representative David Whitaker
Senator Bryan King	Representative Les Eaves
Senator Scott Flippo	Representative Jeremy Gillam
Senator Will Bond	Representative Joe Farrer
Senator Bill Sample, ex officio	Representative Jim Dotson, ex officio
Senator Terry Rice, ex officio	Representative Jon S. Eubanks, ex officio

Dear Co-Chairs:

The Policy Making Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council met Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 11:00 a.m. in Room 272 of the State Capitol Building, Little Rock, Arkansas. Senator Linda Chesterfield called the meeting to order and saw a quorum of members present. The members present are listed on the sign-in sheet.

Senator Alan Clark, Co-Chair of the Water Provider Legislative Task Force, was recognized to explain the request for an additional allocation of committee funds. Senator Clark explained that the original amount allocated to the task force would not be sufficient due to the number of task force members and legislators attending the task force meetings.

Following discussion, Senator Bill Sample moved that the Policy-Making Subcommittee recommend the approval of an additional allocation of committee funds in the amount of \$7,000.00 for the Water Provider Legislative Task Force. The motion was seconded and passed by voice vote.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Senator Linda Chesterfield, Co-Chair and Representative George B. McGill, Co-Chair

LC:GBM/vjf