REPORT OF THE

EXECUTIVE SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

September 15, 2023

Senator Terry Rice, Co-Chair Senator Ben Gilmore, Vice Co-Chair Senator Missy Irvin Senator Bart Hester Representative Jeff Wardlaw, Co-Chair Representative Bruce Cozart, Vice Co-Chair Representative Matthew J. Shepherd Representative Kenneth B. Ferguson

September 6, 2023 Meeting

We, the Executive Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council, met Wednesday, September 6, 2023, in Room B of the Big MAC Building, Little Rock, Arkansas. Co-Chair Jeff Wardlaw called the meeting to order and saw a quorum of members present.

Co-Chair Wardlaw recognized Mr. Ken Estes, Mr. Brendan Monaghan, and Mr. Bill Birch, all of Cadence Insurance, to present their proposal in response to the Education Facilities Property Insurance Consulting Services RFP. After the presentation, Co-Chair Wardlaw recognized members for questions. After hearing questions and discussion, Cadence Insurance amended their price options to include a \$3,000 maximum for travel expenses.

Co-Chair Wardlaw then recognized Mr. Roberts Lee and Mr. Kyle Morgan, both of Meadors, Adams & Lee Insurance, Inc., to present their proposal in response to the Education Facilities Property Insurance Consulting Services RFP. After the presentation, Co-Chair Wardlaw recognized members for questions.

After a short recess, the meeting reconvened.

Representative Kenneth Ferguson moved that the ALC Executive Subcommittee authorize the Bureau of Legislative Research to enter into negotiations with Meadors, Adams & Lee Insurance, Inc. for a Consulting Services Agreement incorporating the terms and conditions of the RFP for Education Facilities Property Insurance Consulting Services and the consultant's proposal in response to the RFP, to be submitted to the ALC Policy-Making Subcommittee for review with the ALC having final approval of the contract. The motion was seconded and passed by voice vote.

There being no further business before the subcommittee, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Representative Jeff Wardlaw, Co-Chair and Senator Ben Gilmore, Vice Co-Chair