REPORT OF THE

EXECUTIVE SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE

ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

October 20, 2023

Senator Terry Rice, Co-Chair Senator Ben Gilmore, Vice Co-Chair Senator Missy Irvin Senator Bart Hester Representative Jeff Wardlaw, Co-Chair Representative Bruce Cozart, Vice Co-Chair Representative Matthew J. Shepherd Representative Kenneth B. Ferguson

October 19, 2023 Meeting

We, the Executive Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council, met Thursday, October 19, 2023, in Room B of the Big MAC Building, Little Rock, Arkansas. Co-Chair Jeff Wardlaw called the meeting to order and saw a quorum of members present.

Co-Chair Wardlaw recognized Mr. Randy Robinson, Director, Risk Management Division, Arkansas Insurance Department, and Ms. Allison Hatfield, Chief of Staff, both of the Department of Commerce, to present an overview of the Arkansas Insurance Department Education Facilities Property Insurance Program. After the presentation, Co-Chair Wardlaw recognized members for questions.

Co-Chair Wardlaw then recognized Ms. Shannon Moore, Director, Risk Management, and Mr. Tony Protho, Executive Director, both of the Arkansas School Boards Association to present an overview of the Arkansas School Boards Association Education Facilities Property Insurance Program. After the presentation, Co-Chair Wardlaw recognized members for questions.

Co-Chair Wardlaw recognized Mr. Roberts Lee, Mr. Clint Lamberth, and Mr. Kyle Morgan, all of Meadors, Adams & Lee, to present an overview of current Education Facilities Property Insurance Programs and the consultant study process. After the presentation, Co-Chair Wardlaw recognized members for questions.

There being no further business before the subcommittee, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Representative Jeff Wardlaw, Co-Chair and Senator Terry Rice, Co-Chair

JW/TR/MG:sla