## REPORT OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE RULES AND REGULATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

May	18,	2018

**Co-Chairs:** 

The Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee met on Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 1:00 p.m. in Room A, MAC.

- 1. The Subcommittee adopted the attached Report of the Executive Subcommittee concerning emergency rules.
- 2. The Subcommittee reviewed and filed the quarterly report for the quarter ending March 31, 2018 issued pursuant to Sections 14 and 15 of Act 1258 of 2015 concerning administrative directives and administrative memoranda by the Arkansas Parole Board.

According to the Department of Community Correction, the department presented its report for the quarter ending March 31, 2018 at the April 17, 2018 meeting instead of the report for the quarter ending December 31, 2017. The report for the quarter ending December 31, 2017 will be emailed to the Subcommittee.

3. The Subcommittee reviewed and approved the following rules that were deferred from the April 17, 2018 meeting of the Subcommittee:

**DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION (Jennifer Davis)** 

a. Required Training for School Board Members

STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS (Kevin O'Dwyer)

a. Article VII: Specialization and Limitations

STATE MEDICAL BOARD (Kevin O'Dwyer)

a. Regulation 24 Governing Physician Assistants

## DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY, OFFICE OF LAND RESOURCES (Julie Linck and Michael Grappe)

- a. Regulation No. 30: Remedial Action Trust Fund Hazardous Substance Site Priority List.
- 4. Due to anticipated federal action that may affect the following rule, the Department of Environmental Quality pulled down the rule that was rereferred to the Subcommittee by the Legislative Council at its meeting on April 20, 2018.

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY, OFFICE OF LAND RESOURCES (Julie Linck and Michael Grappe)

- a. Regulation No. 12: Storage Tanks
- 5. The Subcommittee reviewed and approved the following rules filed pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309:

**DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION, REVENUE SERVICES (Paul Gehring)** 

a. Rule 2018-1: Standard Mileage Rates for Income Tax Purposes

STATE MEDICAL BOARD (Kevin O'Dwyer)

a. Regulation 17 – Continuing Education

NATURAL RESOURCES COMMISSION, WATER RESOURCES MANAGEMENT (Bruce Holland, Ryan Benefield, and Crystal Phelps)

- a. Title 18: Floodplain Administrator Accreditation Rules
- b. Title 20: Nutrient Management Planner Certification Rules
- c. Title 21: Nutrient Management Applicator Certification Rules

6. The Subcommittee deferred the following rules to the June 12, 2018 meeting:

STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS (Kevin O'Dwyer)

a. Article IX: Credentials for License

**DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, MEDICAL SERVICES (Tami** Harlan)

a. Emergent Care Section I-6-17

Respectfully submitted,

**Senator David Sanders, Co-Chair** 

Representative Kim Hammer, Co-Chair

## ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Officers

Senator Bill Sample

Senate Chair

Representative Jim Dotson

House Chair

Senator Terry Rice

Senate Vice Chair

Representative Jon S. Eubanks

House Vice Chair



Room 315, State Capitol Building Little Rock, AR 72201

**Marty Garrity Executive Secretary** 

Tel: 501-682-1937

Fax: 501-682-1936

April 20, 2018

Senator David J. Sanders, Co-Chair Administrative Rules Review Section Via E-Mail

Representative Kim Hammer, Co-Chair Administrative Rules Review Section Via E-Mail

Dear Senator Sanders and Representative Hammer:

This letter is to notify you as the Co-Chairmen of the Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee that, pursuant to Act 1258 of 2015, the Executive Subcommittee met on April 19, 2018 to consider the request from the Arkansas Department of Human Services to immediately implement an emergency rule concerning the Arkansas Works Program Updates. A copy of the emergency rule is attached for your information.

The emergency rule was reviewed and approved and the review and approval is effective upon adjournment of the Legislative Council meeting on Friday, April 20, 2018.

Senator Bill Sample Senate Co-Chair

Executive Subcommittee

Representative Jim Dotson

House Co-Chair

**Executive Subcommittee** 

BS/JD:vif

cc: Ms. Jessica Sutton, Administrator

Ms. Donna K. Davis, Committee Staff, Administrative Rules and Regulations

Subcommittee