REPORT OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE RULES AND REGULATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Co-Chairs:

The Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee met on Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 1:00 p.m. in Room A, MAC.

- 1. The Subcommittee reviewed and filed the quarterly report for the quarter ending March 31, 2018 issued pursuant to Sections 14 and 15 of Act 1258 of 2015 concerning administrative directives and administrative memoranda by the Department of Correction.
- 2. The Subcommittee reviewed and approved the following rules that were deferred from the May 15, 2018 meeting of the Subcommittee:

STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS (Kevin O'Dwyer)

- a. Article IX: Credentials for License
- 3. The Subcommittee reviewed and approved the following rules filed pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309:

STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS (Kevin O'Dwyer)

a. Amendment to Article XX Mandating Prescribers Check the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program

ARKANSAS DEVELOPMENT FINANCE AUTHORITY (Andrew Branch and Ben Van Kleef)

- a. National Housing Trust Fund Operations Manual
- b. 2018 HOME Program Operations Manual

ARKANSAS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION (Amy Fetcher and Kurt Naumann, item a; Tom Chilton and Kurt Naumann, item b)

- a. Community Assistance Grant Program
- b. Funding Programs of the Division of Science and Technology of the AEDC at § 15-3-3101 et seq. Rules

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION (Mary Claire Hyatt, items a and b; Courtney Salas-Ford, items c and e; Jennifer Davis, item d; Jennifer Dedman, items f, g, and h)

- a. How to Meet the Needs of Children with Dyslexia
- b. Identifying and Governing the Arkansas Fiscal Assessment and Accountability Program
- c. Special Education Procedural Requirements and Program Standards
- d. Standards for Accreditation of Arkansas Public Schools and School Districts (with Senator Teague dissenting)
- e. Rules Governing Home Schools
- f. Schools of Innovation
- g. Implement the Braille and Large Print Textbook Appropriation
- h. Diplomas for Veterans of WWII, Korea, and Vietnam

STATE BOARD OF ELECTION COMMISSIONERS (Heather McKim)

a. Rules for the Annual School Election in Even Numbered Years

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHER EDUCATION, FINANCIAL AID (Nicolas Fuller)

- a. Arkansas Workforce Challenge Program
- b. Arkansas Teacher Opportunity Program

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, CHILDREN AND FAMILY SERVICES (Christin Harper)

a. Services Accountability

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, COUNTY OPERATIONS (Kelley Linck and Tami Harlan)

a. Medical Services Policy Manual Section I-325, TEFRA Renewal

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES SERVICES (Melissa Stone)

- a. Adult Developmental Day Treatment (ADDT) New 18; State Plan Amendment #2018-007; and DDS Standards for Certification and Monitoring for Center-based Community Services
- b. Therapy 1-18; Section V 3-18; and State Plan Amendment #2018-008
- c. Transportation 1-18 and State Plan Amendment #2018-009
- d. Early Intervention Day Treatment New 18; State Plan Amendment #2018-004; and DDS Standards for Certification and Monitoring for Center-based Community Services (with Senator Rice and Senator Teague dissenting)

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, OFFICE OF CHIEF COUNSEL (Kelley Linck)

a. 1098 Appeals and Hearings Procedure

STATE MEDICAL BOARD (Kevin O'Dwyer)

a. Regulation 2.4 – Prescribing Controlled Substances (with Senator Rice dissenting)

NATURAL RESOURCES COMMISSION, CONSERVATION (Bruce Holland and Ryan Benefield)

a. Title 2: Conservation Districts

SECRETARY OF STATE, ELECTIONS (Peyton Murphy)

a. Rules on Vote Centers

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION (Kevin Thornton and Gill Rogers)

a. Transportation-Related Research Grant Program

WHITE RIVER REGIONAL SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT (Jan Smith)

- a. White River RSWMD Policies and Procedures
- 4. Upon suspension of the rules and filed pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309, the following rule was reviewed and approved:

ARKANSAS STATE POLICE (Major Lindsey Williams and Mary Claire McLaurin)

a. Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry License Rules Waiver Revisions

Respectfully submitted,

Senator David Sanders, Co-Chair

Representative Kim Hammer, Co-Chair