E

REPORT OF THE EXECUTIVE SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

May 20, 2022

Senator Terry Rice, Co-Chair Senator Missy Irvin, Vice Co-Chair Senator Cecile Bledsoe Senator Jimmy Hickey, Jr Representative Jeff Wardlaw, Co-Chair Representative Jim Dotson, Vice Co-Chair Representative Matthew J. Shepherd Representative Kenneth B. Ferguson

May 17, 2022 Meeting

We, the Executive Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council, met Tuesday, May 17, 2022, in Room B of the Big MAC Building, Little Rock, Arkansas. Co-Chair Terry Rice called the meeting to order and saw a quorum of members present.

Co-Chair Rice recognized Ms. Joan Shipley, Attorney, Department of Public Safety, and Mr. Brad King, Deputy Director, Commission on Law Enforcement Standards and Training, to present the emergency rule for Arkansas Department of Public Safety – Division on Law Enforcement Standards and Training. There were no questions from members.

Co-Chair Rice stated, without objection, the proposed emergency rule is reviewed and approved and the review and approval shall be effective at 12:01 a.m. on Thursday, May 19, 2022.

There being no further business before the subcommittee, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Senator Terry Rice and Representative Jeff Wardlaw, Executive Subcommittee Co-Chairs

TR/JW/MG:sla