REPORT OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE RULES SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

June 17, 2022

Co-Chairs:

The Administrative Rules Subcommittee met on Thursday, June 16, 2022, at 9:00 a.m., in Room A, MAC.

- 1. The Subcommittee adopted the attached Executive Subcommittee Report concerning an emergency rule.
- 2. The Subcommittee reviewed and approved the following rules filed pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309¹:

ARKANSAS STATE POLICE RETIREMENT SYSTEM (Allison Woods)

a. Rule 11 – DROP Provisions*

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, STATE INSURANCE DEPARTMENT (Dan Honey)

a. Rule 69 – Viatical Settlement Regulation REPEAL

DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS (Solomon Graves)

a. Extended Juvenile Jurisdiction Transfers and Access to Confidential Juvenile Records*

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, DIVISION OF ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY EDUCATION (Whitney James)

a. Rules Governing Arkansas Military Child School Transitions*

¹ Those agencies presenting a rule considered outstanding under Act 595 of 2021 provided an update in accordance with the Act. They have been noted by an asterisk ("*").

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, DIVISION OF HIGHER EDUCATION (Whitney James)

a. Rules Governing the Star-Spangled Banner Act*

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, ARKANSAS STATE MEDICAL BOARD (Amy Embry, Matt Gilmore)

- a. Rule Changes Pursuant to Act 990 of 2019
- b. Rule No. 36: Rules Governing Procedures for Abortions*
- c. Rule No. 42: Licensure for Uniformed Service Members, Veterans, and Spouses*
- d. Rule No. 34: Requirement of Licensed Physicians in Completing Death Certificates*

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, STATE BOARD OF OPTOMETRY (Tanya Ford, Matt Gilmore)

a. Chapter I Article III – Entrance Examination; Chapter I Article IV – Reciprocity, Licensure by Endorsement, Military Personnel; Chapter I Article VIII – Continuing Education; and Chapter IX Article I – Pre-Licensure Criminal Background Check*

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, DIVISION OF DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES SERVICES (Mark White)

- a. Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, and Speech-Language Pathology State Plan Amendment
- b. Developmental Therapy Services Medicaid Manual Section II
- c. Rules for the Division of Developmental Disabilities Services First Connections Program Under Part C of IDEA

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND LICENSING, DIVISION OF LABOR, BOILER INSPECTION DIVISION (Ralph Hudson, Denise Oxley)

a. Rules of the Boiler Inspection Section, Division of Labor – Rule 010.01-008 Licensing*

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND LICENSING, DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS, ARKANSAS APPRAISER LICENSING AND CERTIFICATION BOARD (Diana Piechocki, Denise Oxley)

- a. Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board Rules 21-0006*
- b. Appraisal Management Company Rules 21-0007*

DEPARTMENT OF PARKS, HERITAGE, AND TOURISM, DIVISION OF ARKANSAS HERITAGE (Leslie Fisken, Jim Andrews)

a. Rules Pertaining to the Arkansas State Capitol and Historical Monument Protection Act*

STATE BOARD OF FINANCE (Debbie Rogers, T.J. Fowler)

- a. State Treasury Money Management Trust Investment Policy
- b. Arkansas State Treasury Investment Policy
- 3. The Subcommittee reviewed and approved the following rule filed pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309, with Senator Missy Irvin noting her objection:

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, VETERINARY MEDICAL EXAMINING BOARD (Cara Tharp, Dr. Paul Turchi, Wade Hodge)

- a. Veterinary Telehealth and Telemedicine*
- 4. The Subcommittee held the following rule for consideration at its September meeting:

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, COMMISSION ON WATER WELL CONSTRUCTION (Blake Forrest, Wade Hodge)

- a. Supervision Rule
- 5. The Subcommittee held the following rule for consideration at its August meeting:

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, ARKANSAS STATE MEDICAL BOARD (Amy Embry, Matt Gilmore)

a. Rule No. 38: Telemedicine*

6. At the agency's request, the following rule was pulled from consideration at the Subcommittee meeting:

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, ARKANSAS STATE BOARD OF NURSING (Amy Embry, Sue Tedford, Matt Gilmore)

- a. Chapter Eleven Full Independent Practice Credentialing Committee*
- 7. At the agencies' request, the following rules were pulled from consideration prior to the Subcommittee meeting:

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, ARKANSAS STATE MEDICAL BOARD

a. Rule No. 46: Administrative Fees and Renewal Fees

SALINE COUNTY REGIONAL SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT BOARD

- a. Saline County Regional Solid Waste Management District Rule 22.202
 Regarding Requirements for Solid Waste Hauler Licenses and Vehicle
 Permits
- 8. The Subcommittee received agency updates on outstanding rulemaking pursuant to Act 595 of 2021 and filed written summaries.
- 9. The Subcommittee approved the following agency request to be excluded from further Act 595 reporting requirements:

Department of Transformation and Shared Services (Act 488 of 2021) (Mitch Rouse)

10. The Subcommittee filed the June monthly written updates pursuant to Act 595 of 2021.

Respectfully submitted,

Senator Kim Hammer, Co-Chair

Representative Les Eaves, Co-Chair

ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Officers

Senator Terry Rice Senate Co-Chair

Representative Jeff Wardlaw House Co-Chair

> Senator Missy Irvin Senate Co-Vice Chair

Representative Jim Dotson House Co-Vice Chair 1112 57

Room 315, State Capitol Building Little Rock, AR 72201 Marty Garrity
Executive Secretary

Tel: 501-682-1937 Fax: 501-682-1936

May 17, 2022

Senator Kim Hammer Senate Co-Chair Administrative Rules Review Subcommittee via email Representative Les Eaves House Co-Chair Administrative Rules Review Subcommittee via email

Dear Co-Chairs:

This letter is to notify you that, the Executive Subcommittee met on May 17, 2022, pursuant to ALC Rule 22(f)(3)(B), to review and approve the following emergency rule:

• Arkansas Department of Public Safety - Division on Law Enforcement Standards and Training - for Law Enforcement Stipend Program.

A copy of the emergency rule is attached for your information. The emergency rule is reviewed and approved, and the review and approval shall be effective at 12:01 a.m. on Thursday, May 19, 2022.

Respectfully

Senator Terry Rice Senate Co-Chair

Executive Subcommittee

Representative Jeff Wardlaw

House Co-Chair

Executive Subcommittee

TR/JW:sla

Attachment

cc: Ms. Rebecca Miller-Rice, Administrator, BLR (via electronic mail)