## REPORT OF THE EXECUTIVE SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## **SEPTEMBER 16, 2011**

Senator Mary Anne Salmon, Co-Chair
Senator Robert Thompson
Senator Jim Luker
Senator Paul Bookout

Representative Tommy Lee Baker, Co-Chair
Representative Terry Rice
Representative Robert S. Moore, Jr.
Representative Kathy Webb

## Legislative Council Members:

We, your Executive Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council, met at 12:00 p.m. on Thursday, September 15, 2011 in room 205 of the State Capitol.

David Ferguson, Director, Bureau of Legislative Research briefed the subcommittee on the per diem rates authorized for members of the General Assembly. The Bureau currently follows per diem rates as provided by the U.S. General Services Administration. The current per diem rate for Pulaski County is \$149, and will decrease to \$147 beginning October 1, 2011.

Representative Rice made a motion to accept the changes beginning October 1, 2011. The motion was seconded and carried without objection.

Mr. Ferguson also advised the subcommittee that direct deposit will be available as an option to members for mileage and per diem paid through the Bureau.

Represe	entative '	Готту I	Lee Bake	r, House C	o-Chair
Senator	Mary A	nne Salm	non, Sena	nte Co-Cha	ir

TB/MS:lw