## AGENDA ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL - JOINT BUDGET COMMITTEE BUDGET HEARINGS

## Wednesday, October 26, 2022 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Terry Rice, Co-Chair Sen. Missy Irvin, Vice-Chair Sen. Jovce Elliott Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Jane English Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Trent Garner Sen. David Wallace Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Rickv Hill Sen. Bob Ballinger Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio Sen. Larry Teague, ex officio Sen. Jason Rapert, ex officio Sen. Jonathan Dismang, ex officio Sen. Ronald Caldwell, ex officio Sen. Keith Ingram, ex officio Sen. Jim Hendren, ex officio Sen. Gary Stubblefield, ex officio Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr, ex officio Sen. Scott Flippo, ex officio Sen. Mathew Pitsch. ex officio Sen. Kim Hammer. ex officio

Rep. Jim Dotson. Vice-Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. David Fielding Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Mark Lowery Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Josh Miller Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Charlene Fite Rep. David Whitaker Rep. David Hillman Rep. Deborah Ferguson Rep. John Payton Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Jack Ladyman Rep. Michelle Gray Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Rick Beck

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, Co-Chair

Rep. Justin Boyd Rep. Lanny Fite Rep. DeAnn Vaught Rep. Jack Fortner Rep. Jimmy Gazaway Rep. Bruce Coleman Rep. Clint Penzo Rep. Jim Wooten Rep. Jamie Scott Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Lee Johnson Rep. Joy Springer Rep. Lane Jean, ex officio Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd. ex officio Rep. Jon S. Eubanks, ex officio Rep. Richard Womack, ex officio Rep. Les Eaves, ex officio Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson, ex officio Rep. Vivian Flowers, ex officio Rep. Nelda Speaks, ex officio Rep. Marcus E. Richmond, ex officio Rep. Frances Cavenaugh, ex officio Rep. Brian S. Evans, ex officio Rep. Tippi McCullough, ex officio Rep. Jon Milligan, ex officio

### A. Call to Order

### B. Reports and Communications

#### C. Presentation of Budget Requests

Μ	Budget Requests anual-Tab/Page	Appropriation Page	A-Book Page	Budget Analyst
1. Department of Energy & Environme	nt (9905) 3/36		148	Billy Parrish
Ms. Becky Keogh, Secretary				
Department of Energy & Environment	t Shared Servic	es 39		

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

	Budget Requests Manual-Tab/Pa	Appropriation Page ge	A-Book Page	Budget Analyst
	······································	<u> </u>		
2.	DEE – Environmental Quality Division (0930)	3/40	150	Billy Parrish
	Ms. Becky Keogh, Secretary			5
	ADEQ - State Operations	45		
	ADEQ - Federal Operations	43		
	Waste Water Licensing	49		
	Land Reclamation	51		
	Hazardous Waste Permit Program	53		
	Reclamation of Abandoned Mines - State	55		
	Surface Coal Mining	57		
	Mining Reclamation	59		
	Fee Administration	61		
	Solid Waste Performance Bonds	63		
	Hazardous Waste Cleanup	65		
	Emergency Response Program	67		
	Asbestos Control Program	69		
	Solid Waste Management/Recycling Program	71		
	Regulated Substance Storage Tank	71 73		
	Petroleum Storage Tank Trust	73 75		
	Regulated Storage Tank Program	73 77		
	Landfill Post Closure Program	79		
	Marketing Recyclables Program/Compliance Advisory Panel			
	Environmental Education Program	83		
	Small Business Loans	85		
	Small Business Revolving Loan Program Expense	85 87		
	Performance Partnership System Expense	89		
	Environmental Settlement Trust	91		
	Computer/Electronic Recycling	93		
	PCE Commission Administative Hearing Officer	95		
	Fee Administration Non-Hazardous Clean Up	97		
	EV Infrastructure	99		
	Environmental Site Remediation Trust	101		
	Performance Bond Fund	101		
	Nonmunicipal Domestic Sewage Treatment	105		
	Used Tire Recycling Program	105		
	Energy Efficiency	109		
	Clean Cities	111		
	Alternative Fuels Vehicle Program	113		
	Energy Performance Contracts	115		
	State Operations – Energy Office	117		
	State Energy Plan – Federal	119		
	Federal Operations	121		
3.	Arkansas Geological Survey (0420) 3/124			Billy Parrish
	Ms. Bekki White, State Geologist			2
	State Operations	127		
	Map Resale	129		
	State Geologic Mapping Program	129		
	State Farm Grant	133		
	Geology Museum	135		
	AGS Cash Operations	137		

4.	Liquefied Petroleum Gas Board (0430) Mr. Kevin Pfalser, Director	3/140		157	Billy Parrish
	Liquefied Petroleum Board Operations		142		
5.	Oil and Gas Commission (0440) Mr. Larry Bengal, Director	3/143		158	Billy Parrish
	Oil & Gas Commission Operations Well Plugging Program Refunds/Reimbursements		147 149 151		
6.	Department of Transformation and Shared Services (9914)	3/152		305	Adam Penman
	<b>Mr. Mitch Rouse, Secretary</b> DTSS – Secretary's Office DTSS – Administration		155 157		
7.	Arkansas Geographic Information Systems (0472)	3/158		307	Adam Penman
	Mr. Shelby Johnson, Geographic Inform	nation Officer			
	GeoStor & Framework		161		
	Geographic Information Systems		163		
8.		3/165		308	Adam Penman
	Ms. Ann Laidlaw, Director Justice Building Construction - Cash		169		
	Building Authority - State Operations		168 170		
	Building Maintenance		170		
	Acquisition and Maintenance		172		
	Justice Building Operations		176		
	Justice Building Maintenance		178		
	Critical Maintenance		180		
	Sustainable Bldg. Design Revolving Loan Program		182		
	Cash in State Treasury		184		
9.	Information Systems (470)	3/185		310	Adam Penman
	Mr. Jonathan Askins, Director		100		
	Information Systems Operations		189		
	Equipment Acquisition		191		
10	DTSS Statewide Shared Services (0914)	3/192		311	Adam Penman
	OPM OSP Operations		197		
	OPM Purchase Card/Travel Card program		201		
	OPM Marketing and Redistribution		203		
	DTSS IT Expenses		206		
D. Ot	her Business				

E. Adjournment

# 1:30 p.m. Special Language Subcommittee Meeting