AGENDA ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL - JOINT BUDGET COMMITTEE BUDGET HEARINGS

Wednesday, October 14, 2020 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, Co-Chair

Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Missy Irvin

Sen. Jonathan Dismang

Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren

Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. John Cooper

Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Terry Rice Sen. Blake Johnson

Sen. Lance Eads Sen. David Wallace

Sen. Will Bond Sen. Breanne Davis

Sen. Bob Ballinger Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Greg Leding

Sen. Kim Hammer

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, Co-Chair

Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Fredrick J. Love

Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Jon S. Eubanks

Rep. David Fielding Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Douglas House Rep. Mark Lowery Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Jim Dotson

Rep. Josh Miller Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Charlene Fite

Rep. Andy Davis Rep. David Whitaker Rep. Deborah Ferguson Rep. John Payton Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Dan M. Douglas Rep. Les Eaves Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Jack Ladyman

Rep. Jack Ladyman Rep. Robin Lundstrum Rep. Michelle Gray Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Jana Della Rosa

Rep. Rick Beck

Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson

Rep. Justin Boyd
Rep. Laurie Rushing
Rep. Dan Sullivan
Rep. Lanny Fite
Rep. DeAnn Vaught
Rep. Marcus E. Richmond
Rep. Austin McCollum
Rep. Frances Cavenaugh
Rep. Bruce Coleman
Rep. Roger D. Lynch
Rep. Sarah Capp

Rep. Clint Penzo Rep. Jim Wooten Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Tippi McCullough

Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to the social Distancing requirements and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big Mac Building.

A. Call to Order

- B. Reports and Communications
- C. Presentation of Budget Requests

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

	Budget	Appr.	A-Book	Budget
	Requests Manual/Page	Page	Page	Analyst
Public Defender Commission (0324)	1 / 156		43	Jennifer Rook
Mr. Gregg Parrish, Executive Director Ombudsman Program		159		
Public Defender – Operations		161		
Public Defender – Trial Office		163		
Commission on Parent Counsel		165		
Game and Fish Commission (0080)	G&F/5		19	Hannah Knight
Mr. Pat Fitts, Director				
Operations		17		
Gas Lease Revenue		18		
Conservation Partners Program Grants		19		
Black River Sett		20		
Claims Commission (0360) Ms. Kathryn Irby, Director	1 / 7		56	Hannah Knight
Claims Operations		10		
Various Claims		12		
Firefighter Benefit Review Panel		14		
Ethics Commission (0238)	1 / 32		35	Hannah Knight
Mr. Graham Sloan, Executive Director		2.4		
Ethics Operations		34		
Judicial Discipline & Disability (0241)	1 / 153		36	Hannah Knight
Mr. David Sachar, Executive Director		1.55		
Judicial Discipline – Operations		155		
Public Service Commission (0450)	1 / 181		55	Hannah Knight
Ms. Donna Gray, Executive Director				
Utilities Division – Operations		185		
Pipeline Safety Program		187		
Tax Division – Operations Contingency		189 191		
Contingency		171		

LUNCH

1.50 1 141	Budget Requests Manual/Tab/Page	Appr. Page	A-Book Page	Budget Analyst
AR Department of Transportation (0090) Ms. Lorie Tudor, Director	HWY / 1		17	Billy Parrish
Operations		11		
Four-Lane Highway Construction & Improvement	ent	12		
State Aid Road System	, iii	13		
State Aid Street		14		
Highway Public Transit Operations		15		
Commercial Truck Safety and Education Progra	m	16		
Road and Bridge Repair		17		
NOAA Radio System		18		
Public Transportation		19		
State Highway Employees Retirement System		20		
Intermodal Facilities Grants		21		
Future Transportation Research Grants		22		
Public Employee Retirement System (0370) Mr. Duncan Baird, Director	1 / 166		53	Billy Parrish
Public Employee Retirement – Operations		170		
State Police – Operations		172		
Judicial Retirement – Operations		174		
Public Employee Retirement – Cash		176		
State Police Retirement – Cash	1	178		
Judicial Retirement – Cash		180		
Teacher Retirement System (0375)	1 / 192		57	Billy Parrish
Mr. Clint Rhoden, Executive Director				
TRS – Operations		195		
TRS – Cash		197		
Disability Determination (0311)	1 / 18		49	Lilah Walls
Mr. Arthur Boutiette, Director		21		
DDSSA – Operations		21		
Election Commission (0232)	1 / 22		37	Hannah Knight
Mr. Daniel Shults, Director		26		
Nonpartisan General Elections Election Commissioners Operations		26 28		
Election Commissioners – Operations		30		
Election Expenses		30		
D. Other Business				

E. Adjournment