AGENDA

ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL - JOINT BUDGET COMMITTEE BUDGET HEARINGS

Wednesday, October 28, 2020 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, Co-Chair Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. John Cooper Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Terry Rice Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Lance Eads Sen. David Wallace Sen. Will Bond Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Bob Ballinger Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Kim Hammer

Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. David Fielding Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Douglas House Rep. Mark Lowery Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. Josh Miller Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Charlene Fite Rep. Andy Davis Rep. David Whitaker Rep. Deborah Ferguson Rep. John Payton Rep. Monte Hodges

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, Co-Chair

Rep. Dan M. Douglas Rep. Les Eaves Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Jack Ladyman Rep. Robin Lundstrum Rep. Michelle Grav Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Jana Della Rosa Rep. Rick Beck Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Justin Boyd Rep. Laurie Rushing Rep. Dan Sullivan Rep. Lanny Fite Rep. DeAnn Vaught Rep. Marcus E. Richmond Rep. Austin McCollum Rep. Frances Cavenaugh Rep. Bruce Coleman Rep. Roger D. Lynch Rep. Sarah Capp Rep. Clint Penzo Rep. Jim Wooten Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Tippi McCullough

Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to the Social Distancing requirements and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big Mac Building.

A. Call to Order

- **B.** Reports and Communications
 - 1. ALC/JBC Special Language Report dated October 28, 2020 --Senator Jonathan Dismang or Representative Lanny Fite
- C. Presentation of Budget Requests

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

	Budget Requests Manual/Page	Appr. Page	A-Book Page	Budget Analyst
Department of the Military (9911)	3 / 142		292	Kathy Schmidt
Major General Kendall Penn, Secretary		1.4.4		
Military Administration & Shared Services		144		
General Operations		149		
Military Call Up and Court Martial		152		
Federal Training Site		155		
Federal Training Site Grant		157		
Military Family Relief Trust		159		
Cash Operations		161		
Counter Drug Asset Forfeiture		163		
Military Support Revolving		165 167		
Fort Chaffee Training Site National Guard Museum		167		
AR National Guard Youth Challenge Program		109		
Access Control Building – Camp Robinson		171		
* <i>Audit Finding Attached</i> Department of the Inspector General (9909)	3 / 175		229	Lilah Walls
General Elizabeth Smith, Secretary				
Arkansas Fair Housing Commission Operations	T	179		
Arkansas Fair Housing Commission Education	Frust	181		
Internal Audit Section – Operations		183		
Department of Inspector General		185		
Investigators Division		187		
Department of the Inspector General – Office of Medicaid Inspector General (0035)	3 / 198		231	Lilah Walls
General Elizabeth Smith				
Enterprise Fraud Program		201		
OMIG – State Operations		203		
OMIG – Federal Operations		205		
OMIG – Cash Operations		207		
Enterprise Fraud Program – State		209		

LUNCH

1:30 PM				
	Budget	Appr.	A-Book	Budget
	Requests	Page	Page	Analyst
	Manual/Page			
Department of Transformation and				
Shared Services (9914)	3 / 211		298	Adam Penman
Ms. Amy Fecher, Secretary				
DTSS – Secretary's Office		214		
DTSS – Administration		216		
Statewide Shared Services - OPM OSP Operation	ons	256		
Statewide Shared Services – OPM OSP EBD Mi	isc. Cash	258		
Statewide Shared Services - OPM P-Card/T-Car	rd	260		
Statewide Shared Services - OSP Marketing & I	Redistribution	262		
Statewide Shared Services – EBD Operations		264		
DTSS – IT Expenses		266		
Systems Office (0472) Mr. Shelby Johnson, Geographic Information GeoStor and Framework Geographic Information Systems	3 / 220 on Officer	223 225	299	Adam Penman
DTSS – Building Authority Division (0615) Ms. Ann Laidlaw, Director	3 / 226		51	Adam Penman
ustice Building Construction – Cash		230		
Building Authority – State Operations		232		
Building Maintenance		234		
Acquisition and Maintenance		236		
ustice Building Operations		238		
ustice Building Maintenance		240		
Critical Maintenance		242		
Sustainable Building Design Revolving Loan Pro	ogram	244		
Cash in State Treasury	C	246		
DTSS – Information Systems (0470) Ms. Yessica Jones, Director	3 / 247		302	Adam Penman
nformation Systems – Operations		250		

D. Other Business

E. Adjournment