ARKANSAS CLAIMS COMMISSION

(501)682-1619 (501)682-2823 FAX



arclaimscommission.arkansas.gov ascc.new.claims@arkansas.gov

State Claims Commission

101 EAST CAPITOL AVENUE, SUITE 410 LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72201-3823

JUN U 9 2022

RECEIVED

CLAIM FORM

Please note that all sections must be completed, or this form will be returned to you, which will delay the processing of your claim.

1. Claimant(s)					
Carl Zeiss Meditec Inc.					
(title/last name/first name or company)		(email)			
1 North Broadway Suite 1501	White Plains	NY	10601		
(address)	(city)	(state)	(zip)	(prima	ary phone)
2. Claimant's Legal Counsel - proceed to section 2)	✓ (If representing	yourself (Pro	o Se) please ch	eck this box	and
(last name)	(first name)		(email)		
(address)	(city)	(state)	(zip)	(prima	ary phone)
Arkansas Bar Number:	If not licensed to practice law in Arkansas, please contact the Claims Commission for more information.				
3. State Agency Involved (If th	is section is not com	pleted this cl	laim will be ret	urned as de	eficient).
The agency(les) involved must no jurisdiction over county, cit			Arkansas Clair	ns Commiss	ion has
Arkansas Department of Finan	ce and Administration	n			
(state agency involved)					
4. Incident Date					

5. Claim Type

Reissuance of Warrant

Please provide the location of the incident and an explanation of your claim. If additional space is required please attach additional pages for your statements to this form.

Location of Incident

Explanation of Incident

This claim is being filed for the reissuance of warrant #2010286725 dated January 2020 payable to

Carl Zeiss Meditec Inc in the amount of \$23,613.0 Administration. This warrant was not presented to redemption period.	00 payable from AR Dept. of Finance and o the state treasurer for redemption during the legal					
Warrant or necessary papers for reissuing lost warrant(s)/check(s) is/are attached to and made a part of this complaint.						
Completed paperwork for reissuance of this warrant was received in this office on November 4, 2021						
5a. Check here if this claim involves damage to a motor vehicle.						
5b. Check here if this claim involves damage to property other than a motor vehicle.						
motor vehicle at the time of damage.	lease do not include a copy of your insurance card. ou may obtain a copy of your insurance declaration om your insurance agent.					
I did not have insurance covering my property/mo	otor vehicle at the time of damage.					
All property damage claims require ONE of the form. 1. Invoice(s) documenting repair costs, OR 2. Three (3) estimates for repair of the damaged 3. An explaination why repair bill(s) or estimate(property, OR					
6. Was a state vehicle involved? (If Yes, please complete the following section)						
(type of state vehicle involved) (license nu	umber) (driver)					
7. Check here if this claim involves personal injury.						
All personal injury claims require a copy of your rat the time of the incident.	nedical insurance information in place					
I do not have health insurance						
8. Amount Sought: \$23,613.00						

BEFORE THE ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

CARL ZEISS MEDITEC INC.

CLAIMANT

V.

CLAIM NO. 220759

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

RESPONDENT

ORDER

This claim was filed by Carl Zeiss Meditec Inc. (the "Claimant") requesting reissuance of outdated warrant no. 2010286725 (the "Warrant") in the amount of \$23,613.00 payable from Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration. The Warrant is still outstanding, and no duplicate has been issued.

The Arkansas State Claims Commission (the "Claims Commission") unanimously allows this claim in the amount of \$23,613.00 and refers this claim to the General Assembly for review and placement on an appropriation bill pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).

IT IS SO ORDERED.

Lewy C. Kinslow

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

Courtney Baird Dexter Booth Henry Kinslow, Co-Chair Paul Morris, Co-Chair Sylvester Smith

DATE: <u>July 29, 2022</u>

Notice(s) which may apply to your claim

- (1) A party has forty (40) days from the date of this Order to file a Motion for Reconsideration or a Notice of Appeal with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1). If a Motion for Reconsideration is denied, that party then has twenty (20) days from the date of the denial of the Motion for Reconsideration to file a Notice of Appeal with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1)(B)(ii). A decision of the Claims Commission may only be appealed to the General Assembly. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(3).
- (2) If a Claimant is awarded less than \$15,000.00 by the Claims Commission at hearing, that claim is held forty (40) days from the date of disposition before payment will be processed. *See* Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a). Note: This does not apply to agency admissions of liability and negotiated settlement agreements.
- (3) Awards or negotiated settlement agreements of \$15,000.00 or more are referred to the General Assembly for approval and authorization to pay. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).