To:

D.01d

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION -Claim Form-

Please note that all sections must be completed, or this form will be returned to you, which will delay the processing of your claim.

1. Claimant's Legal Counsel - 🧭 (If representing yourself (Pro Se) please check this box and proceed to section 2)

(last name)	(first name)	þ	(email)		
(address)	(city)	(state)	(zip)	(primary phone)	
Arkansas Bar Number:	If not licensed to practice law in Arkansas, please contact the Claims Commission for more information.				
2. Claimant(s) Optiv Security					
(title/last name/first name or company)		(email)			
5100 West 115th Place	Leawood	KS	66211		
(address)	(city)	(state)	(zip)	(primary phone	
3. State Agency Involved: (m has no jurisdiction over count			The Arkansas (laims Commission	
Arkansas Department of Final					
(state agency involved)	nennen som	n waan daa waa waa waa waa waa ku ahaa waa ku ahaa waa ka waa ka waa ka waa ka waa ku ahaa ka waa ka waa ka wa	a ta ani katika na katika ali ta ta katika sa katika.	maan oo la la oo ah waxaa dhaalaa ah ahaada	
4. Incident Date					
6/1/2021	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·				
5. Claim Type					
Reissuance of Warrant					
Please provide a brief explanat additional statements to this fo		If additional spa	ce is required p	olease attach	
This claim is being filed for the Security in the amount of \$40, warrant was not presented to	224.00 payable fro	m AR Dept. of Fi	nance and Adn	ninistration. This	
Warrant or necessary papers for of this complaint.	or reissuing lost wa	arrant(s)/check(s) is/are attache	ed to and made a pari	
Completed paperwork for reiss	uance of this warr	ant was received	l in this office c	on July 21, 2022.	
5a. Check here if this claim in	volves damage to a	a motor vehicle.			
b. Check here if this claim in	volves damage to	property other t	han a motor ve	ahicie. 🗌	
All property damage claims re notor vehicle at the time of d		ur insurance dec	larations cove	ring the property or	
did not have insurance coveri	ng my property/m	otor vehicle at th	e time of dam	age.	

BEFORE THE ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

OPTIV SECURITY

CLAIMANT

V.

CLAIM NO. 230095

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

RESPONDENT

<u>ORDER</u>

This claim was filed by Optiv Security (the "Claimant") requesting reissuance of outdated warrant no. 2110734518 (the "Warrant") in the amount of \$40,224.00 payable from Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration. The Warrant is still outstanding, and no duplicate has been issued.

The Arkansas State Claims Commission (the "Claims Commission") unanimously allows this claim in the amount of \$40,224.00 and refers this claim to the General Assembly for review and placement on an appropriation bill pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).

IT IS SO ORDERED.

Gewy C. Kinslow

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

Courtney Baird Dexter Booth Henry Kinslow, Co-Chair Paul Morris, Co-Chair Sylvester Smith

DATE: August 24, 2022

Notice(s) which may apply to your claim

- (1) A party has forty (40) days from the date of this Order to file a Motion for Reconsideration or a Notice of Appeal with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1). If a Motion for Reconsideration is denied, that party then has twenty (20) days from the date of the denial of the Motion for Reconsideration to file a Notice of Appeal with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1)(B)(ii). A decision of the Claims Commission may only be appealed to the General Assembly. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(3).
- (2) If a Claimant is awarded less than \$15,000.00 by the Claims Commission at hearing, that claim is held forty (40) days from the date of disposition before payment will be processed. *See* Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a). <u>Note</u>: This does not apply to agency admissions of liability and negotiated settlement agreements.
- (3) Awards or negotiated settlement agreements of \$15,000.00 or more are referred to the General Assembly for approval and authorization to pay. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).