ARKANSAS CLAIMS COMMISSION C.01

(501)682-1619
(501)682-2823 FAX

101 EAST CAPITOL AVENUE, SUITE 410
LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72201-3823

CLAIM FORM

Please note that all sections must be completed, or this form will be returned to you, which will
delay the processing of your claim.

1. Claimant (If there are additional claimants, please fill out an additional form for each)

Windstream Holdings Inc.

(title/last name/first name or company) (email)

4005 Rodney Parham Road Little Rock AR 72212

(address) (city) (state) (zip) (primary phone)
2. Claimant's Legal Counsel (If not represented by an attorney, you may skip this section)
Smith Kent kent.smith@windstream.com

(last name) (first name) (email)

4001 N. Rodney Parham Road Little Rock AR 72212 (501) 748-3634
(address) (city) (state) (zip) (primary phone)

If not licensed to practice law in Arkansas, please
Arkansas Bar Number: contact the Claims Commission for more information.

3. State Agency Involved Arkansas Department of Information Systems

(If this section is not completed, the claim will be returned to you as deficient. Please note that the
agency or agencies involved must be state agencies. The Claims Commission has no jurisdiction over
claims against counties, cities, school districts, or other municipalities.)

4. Incident Date 4/14/2022

5. Claim Type

Reissuance of Warrant

5a. Location of Incident

5b. Explanation of Incident

This claim is being filed for the reissuance of warrant # date 04-14-2022 payable to
Windstream Holdings Inc. the amount of $15,233.47 payable from AR Dept. of Information Systems.
This warrant was not presented to the state treasurer for redemption during the legal redemption
period.

Warrant or necessary papers for reissuing lost warrant(s)/check(s) is/are attached to and made a part
of this complaint.

Completed paperwork for reissuance of this warrant was received in this office on August 31, 2023.



5c. CHECK HERE if this claim involves damage to a motor vehicle. ]
5d. CHECK HERE if this claim involves damage to property other than a motor vehicle. ]

5e. Insurance Coverage

- If your property was covered by insurance on the date of the incident, you must provide a copy of
the insurance declarations in effect at that time. This is not the same as your insurance card. You may
obtain a copy of your insurance declarations from your insurer or insurance agent.

-If you did NOT have insurance coverage in effect on your property on the date of the incident, CHECK
HERE []

5f. Additional Required Documents for Property Damage Claims

You must submit invoice(s) documenting repair costs OR three estimates for repair OR an explanation
why this documentation cannot be provided.

6. If a state vehicle was involved, please provide the following information

(type of state vehicle involved) (license number) (driver)
7. If your claim involves personal injuries, please CHECK HERE []

- All personal injury claims require a copy of your health insurance information in place at the
time of the incident.

- If you did NOT have health insurance on the date of the incident, CHECK HERE [
8. Amount Sought: $15,233.47

IMPORTANT

Please note that the Claims Commision staff is happy to answer questions about the claim
process, but Claims Commission staff cannot give legal advice. For questions please contact us
through email at ascc.new.claims@arkansas.gov or by phone at (501) 682-1619.



STOP!

The following section MUST be completed in the presence of a Notary Public.

The undersigned certifies that to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief, this
claim is not being presented for any improper purpose; this claim is warranted by existing law
or by a non-frivolous argument for extending, modifying, or reversing existing law or for
establishing new law; and the factual contentions have evidentiary support of, if specifically so
identified, will likely have evidentiary support after a reasonable opportunity for further
investigation or discovery.

Claimant
ACKNOWL EDGEMENT
State of
County of
On this the __ day of , 20, before me, the undersigned notary,
personally appeared known to me (or satisfactorily proven) to be the

person whose name is subscribed to this instrument and acknowledged that he/she executed the
same for the purposes therein contained.

In witness whereof | hereunto set my hand and official seal.

Signature of Notary Public [seal of office]

My Commission Expires:




ARKANSAS CLAIMS COMMISSION

(501)682-1619
(501)682-2823 FAX

101 EAST CAPITOL AVENUE, SUITE 410
LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72201-3823

CLAIM FORM

Please note that all sections must be completed, or this form will be returned to you, which will
delay the processing of your claim.

1. Claimant (Jf there are additional claimants, please fill out an additional form for each)

Windstream Holdings Inc.

(title/last name/first name or company) (email)

4005 Rodney Parham Road Little Rock AR 72212

(address) (city) (state) (zip) (primary phone)
2. Claimant's Legal Counsel (If not represented by an attorney, you may skip this section)
Smith Kent kent.smith@windstream.com

(I;st name) (fith name) (email)

4001 N. Rodney Parham Road Little Rock AR 72212 (501) 748-3634
(address) (city) (state) (zip) (primary phone)

If not licensed to practice law in Arkansas, please
Arkansas Bar Number: contact the Claims Commission for more information.

3. State Agency Involved Arkansas Department of Information Systems
(If this section is not completed, the claim will be returned to you as deficient. Please note that the

agency or agencies involved must be state agencies. The Claims Commission has no jurisdiction over
claims against counties, cities, school districts, or other municipalities.)

4, Incident Date 4/14/2022

5. Claim Type

Reissuance of Warrant
5a. Location of Incident
5b. Explanation of Incident

Reissue of Warrant Number - ||l ated 4/14/22 in the amount of $15,233.47; Invoice No.\



5c. CHECK HERE if this claim involves damage to a motor vehicle. |
5d. CHECK HERE if this claim involves damage to property other than a motor vehicle. ]

5e. Insurance Coverage

- If your property was covered by insurance on the date of the incident, you must provide a copy of
the insurance declarations in effect at that time. This is not the same as your insurance card. You may
obtain a copy of your insurance declarations from your insurer or insurance agent.

-If you did NOT have insurance coverage in effect on your property on the date of the incident, CHECK
HERE []

5f. Additional Required Documents for Property Damage Claims
You must submit invoice(s) documenting repair costs OR three estimates for repair OR an explanation
why this documentation cannot be provided.

6. If a state vehicle was involved, please provide the following information

(type of state vehicle involved) (license number) (driver)
7. If your claim involves personal injuries, please CHECK HERE ]

- All personal injury claims require a copy of your health insurance information in place at the
time of the incident.
- If you did NOT have health insurance on the date of the incident, CHECK HERE ]

8. Amount Sought: $15,233.47

IMPORTANT

Please note that the Claims Commision staff is happy to answer questions about the claim
process, but Claims Commission staff cannot give legal advice. For questions please contact us
through email at ascc.new.claims@arkansas.gov or by phone at (501) 682-1619.



STOP!

The following section MUST be completed in the presence of a Notary Public.

The undersigned certifies that to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief, this
claim is not being presented for any improper purpose; this claim is warranted by existing law
or by a non-frivolous argument for extending, modifying, or reversing existing law or for
establishing new law; and the factual contentions have evidentiary support of, if specifically so
identified, will likely have evidentiary support after a reasonable opportunity for further
investigation or discovery.

Claimant

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT
State of
County of
On this the _ day of ,20 , before me, the undersigned notary,
personally appeared known to me (or satisfactorily proven) to be the

person whose name is subscribed to this instrument and acknowledged that he/she executed the
same for the purposes therein contained.

In witness whereof | hereunto set my hand and official seal.

Signature of Notary Public [seal of office]

My Commission Expires:



ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION Atcansss
CllttEoT State Claims Commission

Please note that all sections must be completed, or this form will be returned to you, which willUN 07 2023

delay the processing of your claim.

RECEIVED

1. Claimant's Legal Counsel - (If representing yourself (Pro Se) please check this box and
proceed to section 2)
Smith Kent kent.smith@windstream.com
(last name) (firs; name) - (email) |
4001 N. Rodney Parham Road Little Rock AR 72212-2459  (501) 748-3634
(ad;h:ess) | (city) _(stéte) (zip) (primary phone)
If not licensed to practice law in Arkansas, please
Arkansas Bar Number: 97066 contact the Claims Commission for more information.
2. Claimant
‘Windstream Holdings I, Inc. - -
(title/last name/first name or company) (email)
4001 N. Rodney Parham Road Little Rock AR 72212-2459 866-535-3023
(address) (city) (state) 7(zip) N (primary phone)

3. State Agency Involved: (must be an Arkansas state agency. The Arkansas Claims Commission
has no jurisdiction over county, city, or other municipalities)

Arkansas Division of Information Systems

(state agency involved)

4. Incident Date
04/14/2022

5. Claim Type

Please provide a brief explanation of your claim. If additional space is required please attach
additional statements to this form.

Reissue of Warrant Number --dated 4/14/22 in the amount of $15i233.47'i Invoice No.

5a. Check here if this claim involves damage to a motor vehicle. O]
5b. Check here if this claim involves damage to property other than a motor vehicle. @

All property damage claims require a copy of your insurance declarations covering the property or
motor vehicle at the time of damage.
| did not have insurance covering my property/motor vehicle at the time of damage.

All property damage claims require ONE of the following (please attach):
1. Invoice(s) documenting repair costs, OR

2. Three (3) estimates for repair of the damaged property, OR

3. An explaination why repair bill(s) or estimate(s) cannot be provided.



6. Was a state vehicle involved? (If Yes, please complete the following section)

(type of state vehicle involved) (license number) (driver)

7. Check here if this claim involves personal injury.

All personal injury claims require a copy of your medical insurance information and relevant medical bills
in place at the time of the incident.

I do not have health insurance

8. Amount Sought: ES_‘ZBAZ S

The undersigned certifies that to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief, this claim is not
being presented for any improper purpose; this claim is warranted by existing law or by a non-frivolous
argument for extending, modifying, or reversing existing law or for establishing new law; and the factual
contentions have evidentiary support or, if specifically so identified, will likely have evidentiary support after
a reasonable opportunity for further investigation or discovery.

Kt~

Claimant T )

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

State of !'/}‘f ‘(L‘w’\ 6 S

County of

TL :

On this the (17 day of z)g ng 202_3, before me, the undersigned notary, personally
appeared Kp nk S known to me (or satisfactorily proven) to be the person whose name is
subscribed to this instrument and acknowledged that he/she executed the same for the purposes therein
contained.

In witness whereof | hereunto set my hand and official seal.

)

CHARLENE FORTH
Signature of Notary Public seal oym&:‘%&x:‘mm
y

Commission # 12714445
My Commission expires: [z 27? %) , /03/ My Commission Expires May 20, 2031




Check Information for check/warrant to be reissued:

MONTH ACCOUNT NUMBER AMOUNT CHECK NUMBER

1523347 [




For Customer Service Correspondence:
W'NIDS‘TRE‘/:\M ATTN: Customer Care
ENIERFRISE PO Box 3177
Cedar Rapids, IA 52406-3177
B|”|ng Invoice Return Service Requested

Check here for change of address (note changes below)

STATE OF ARKANSAS ATTN: STATE OF ARKANSAS - SIP Site
PO BOX 3155
LITTLE ROCK, AR 722033155

Account Invoice Total
Number Date Amount Due

Invoice Due Amount
Number Date Enclosed

Apr 20, 2022

Arkansas
State Claims Commission

JUN 07 2023

Remit Payment To:

Windstream

P.O. Box 9001013 RECEIVED
Louisville, KY 40290-1013

Please delach and return above portion with your payment

For Customer Service Correspondence:
b&”ﬂﬁg‘ﬁﬁ'ﬁ\“ ATTN: Customer Care
’ ' ’ PO Box 3177

Cedar Rapids, |IA 52406-3177

Account Summary - Invoice__

Previous Total
Payments Applied - Thank You
Credit Adjustments Applied

Balance Due upon receipt

Monthly Charges
Usage Charges
Credits

Other Charges

Taxes and Surcharges

New Charges - Due by Apr 20, 2022

TOTAL INVOICE AMOUNT

Windstream Portal

Manage your Windstream services directly and review
invoice details, charge descriptions, and payment
history at windstreamenterprise.com/login.

Contact Us

Billing: 1-800-600-5050 or windstreamenterprise.com/login
Repair: 1-800-600-5050

Web site windstreamenterprise.com

PIN: 9021

Page 1

Account Invoice Total

Number Date Amount Due

Important Messages

V Tag Caller ID Enhancement

Windstream Enterprise is pleased to announce that we
will be enhancing Caller ID verification for inbound

calls. Effective Tuesday March 29th, you may see a '[V]'
indicator next to the name of the caller, for example,

[V] Allan Jones

The indicator '[V]' means that the inbound call has been

verified as being legitimate, i.e., not spam or

robacall. Although you may not see a '[V]' tag for every
caller, it does not mean that the call is spam - only
that it hasn't been verified.

How to Reach Our Customer Care Center

We are committed to answering your questions about our
service, explaining all aspects of your monthly bill,

and providing you with the personal attention you
deserve. To contact Windstream, please refer to the
"Contact Us" section on this page. Our Care
representatives are available Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. -
6 p.m. (EST) for all billing, order, and general
questions. For repair questions and needs, please
contact our Repair Center where representatives are
available 24 x 7.

Thank You

Thank you for choosing Windstream as your communications
service provider. We value you as our customer and
appreciate your business



WINDSTREAM
ENTERPRISE

Important Information for Customers Paying by Check:

Windstream may convert your payments by check to an electronic Automated Clearinghouse (ACH) debit transaction. The debit transaction will appear on
your bank statement, although your check will not be presented to your financial institution or returned to you. This ACH debit transaction will not

enroll you in any Windstream automatic debit process and will only occur each time a check is received. Any resubmissions due to insufficient funds

may also occur electronically.

eCheck Authorization:

By entering the 5-digit zip code from my bill when paying by phone, | hereby authorize Windstream and the financial institution designated by me to
charge the account | have specified for payment of my Windstream services. | understand that a fee will be charged to my Windstream account for each
request returned unpaid. If two requests are returned unpaid, | will be excluded from this option. In addition, | understand that Windstream and the
financial institution reserve the right to terminate this payment option. This authorization can be revoked by notifying Windstream at the customer
service number listed on my bill prior to 4:00 P.M. EST on my specified payment date.

]r;1ponant Information

For a complete description of fees and surcharges included on your bill please visit

hitps://www windstream.com/fees/

For general information regarding Windstream's Standard Terms & Conditions, visit

https://www.windstreamenterprise.com/legal/terms/

To ensure payment is processed before the due date, please allow at least seven (7) business days for mail delivery.

Late Payment Charges: A late payment charge of 1.5% per month will be assessed on any past due balance. An additional collection fee may also apply.
These charges may vary depending on specific state regulations.

Windstream Enterprise Companies: The companies listed below are Windstream Enterprise Companies. Services are provided by one or more of the
following companies.

MclLeodUSA Telecommunications Services, L.L.C. US LEC of Virginia, LLC

PAETEC Communications, LLC Windstream Norlight, LLC

PAETEC iTEL, LLC Windstream NTI, LLC

US LEC Communications, LLC Windstream NuVox, LLC

US LEC of Alabama, LLC Windstream NuVox Arkansas, LLC
US LEC of Florida, LLC Windstream NuVox lllinois, LLC

US LEC of Georgia, LLC Windstream NuVox Indiana, LLC
US LEC of Maryland, LLC Windstream NuVox Kansas, LLC
US LEC of North Carolina, LLC Windstream NuVox Missouri, LLC
US LEC of Pennsylvania, LLC Windstream NuVox Ohio, LLC

US LEC of South Carolina, LLC Windstream NuVox Oklahoma, LLC
US LEC of Tennessee, LLC MassComm, LLC

Windstream New Edge, LLC American Telephone Company, LLC
BOB, LLC Windstream FiberNet, LLC
DeltaCom, LLC Broadview Networks, Inc.
Windstream KDL, LLC Cavalier Telephone Mid-Atlantic, LLC
Windstream KDL-VA, LLC Cavalier Telephone, LLC

Choice One Communications Resale LLC Intellifiber Networks, LLC

*: Indicates a payphone surcharge has been added to the call.

A:Indicates a pre-rated operator assisted call.











































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































Arkansas
State Claims Commission

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION AUG 31 2023
Phone #682-1619 — Fax #682-2823
NOTICE OF LOST OUTDATED WARRANT(S) RECEIVED

Part ] 3

The records of the 35, S )N 5'|g ]Q£ ]Q&xm@* (Yl%'e.»{yl\cacssns, Phone # ;>_< 7) 3]9—(0‘3&;\
Agen

Agency Address PO B 3155 ) 4 Hl@ Rock . AR 72203

Reflect that_\W1ndattear Yo\dings Tnce. ,

ayee/Payee

H0os Qoo\neg\\mhamﬁcg . Little Roe¥ .

Payee’s Address City

- L O , was/were issued
State Zip Code

State Warrant number__, dated_ 4 -1Y- o jgn. ;

im the amount of $ \5S, 25D, U , the same being in payment

ot Voucher No [N ~ccocs v N
Appropriation No.-_, Character Code ! "

Fund Code-, Social Security No. , or

if corporation-Federal Tax ID No.

Also, please furnish your current Business Are-Fund Code-t Center
Groo [ & Fon corce- I

Koo, Simmeon =

Agency Disbursing Officer’s Full Name (please print)

Xara

Agency Disbursing Officer’s Signature

Part 11 STATEMENT OF FORGERY
(FORGED WARRANTS ONLY)

, state that:

1. I/we received and lost.
2. 1/we did not receive, endorse nor cash.
3. I/we have not authorized another person to sign my/our name(s) to

the warrant,
4. I/we have no knowledge of the whereabouts of the warrant or of any other

Person having received, cashed or endorsed the warrant.
5. When this warrant was cashed, the endorsement was a forgery.

Revised 4727/06



Bond for Reissuing Warrant (P5-19-4-403)

State of Arkansas

Warrant Number to be Reissued _____ Warrant Amount $ 15,233.47

Paying State Agency  Arkansas Division of Information Systems Phone Number (501) 319-6522

Agency Contact Kara Simmons
Know by all men by these presents that we the undersigned,
Windstream Holdings Inc and \;Agwwm o
as payee(s) as his surety
are held and firmly bound unto the State of Arkansas in the sum of: $ 30,466.94
(The amount must be double the sum of
The condition of this obligation is that the said payee, the warrant. Tripie if second reissue.)
Windstream Holdings Inc has (check one):
Payee Name

I:l Lost D Stolen w Failed to receive

a certain Arkansas State Warrant number as listed below by the Paying State Agency

Witness Our Hands on this OQ% day of J Ld¥ ' 20 AD

First Payee Taxpayer Identification Number (SSN or Federal ID):

_Amanda Clesi onoehal€ of Windsenk
First Payee Name First Payee Signature

4005 N Rodney Parhamfid ok~ 535-3023
u H'e-ﬂ mw}lamdrg?saa\ 2 Payee Phone Number

If Applicable

Second Payee Taxpayer Identification Number (SSN or Federal ID):
X

Second Payee Name Second Payee Signature
Surety must be 18 years of age or older and must@eone other than t%
Monanda. Clesl x Usdmaud o
Surety Name (Printed or Typed Name) Surety Signature

HOL-TUR - (083K

Surety Phone Number

&urQMa' i ﬁﬁss
ua; \o~ . .
Surety, after first being duly sworn, states that his real and personal property is sufficient to meet the requirements
for the bonded amount.

Subscribed and sworn before this 2: 8 ﬂ/ day of . 20 (;\ 5

Notary Public Signature

My Commission Expires: = 1201203 /

CHARLENE FORTH
Notary Public - Arkansas
Pulaski County
Commission # 12714445
My Commission Expires May 20, 2031

L—-—.d




9.

INSTRUCTIONS
FILING OF BOND FOR REISSUING WARRANT FORM

. Disbursement officer must complete the following fields on the form: warrant

number, amount, paying state agency, phone, agency contact, and the surety
amount (double the sum of the warrant).

The entire form, including the notary portion and surety, must be completed in
order to process a lost or stolen warrant for all types of warrants.

The payee must be an individual, not a business.

The surety must be an individual 18 years or older that is not the payee or a
business.

The bond form must be notarized, stamped, and signed by the notary.

Note: If there is more than one payee on an AASIS non-payroll warrant, BOTH must
sign. State or Local governments, as well as school districts, do not need to fill out
the bond form for a warrant reissue. The Bond Form is only required for current year
forgeries and prior year reissues.



. . P2-19-4-403
AFFIDAVIT OF FORGED WARRANT

The records of the Arkansas Division of Information Systems of Arkansas
Agency
reflect that Windstream Holdings Inc was issued Warrant number
Payees(s) exactly as original warrant
2022 * Dated 04/14/22  in the amountof $ 15.233.47 the
Year Warrant Number Date

same being in payment of

Invoice # Agency # Fund Center Commitment Item Fund
Social Security # Gross Pay Withholding
Address — Payroll Only M
X K(lH.Q MmO
Daytime Telephone # Disbursing Officer

IWe, Windstream Holdings Inc . state that:
Payee (s)

CHECK APPROPRIATELY — ALL THAT APPLY
1. | received and lost.
X 2. 1did not receive, endorse nor cash.
3. | have not authorized another person to sign my name to the warrant.
4. | have no knowledge of the whereabouts of the warrant or of any other
person having received cashed or endorsed the warrant.
5. If this warrant is presented for payment, the endorsement is a forgery.
6. The endorsement on same is a forgery.
x (Whwarda, Cﬂ(m

Payee Signature Second Payee Signature (If Applicable)

1004 fBﬂMﬂ Pourham Rd
Address Address

LitHo Reale, AR 72100

City, State, Zip Code City, State, Zip Code
Daytime Telephone # lo- 5-55 -3023 Daytime Telephone #

ON THIS THE__ 2% 72 DAY OF__Jiu/v 2023, before me personally
appeared_Awands_(fes/ to me known to be e persons described in and who

executed the foregoing instrument and acknowledged that they signed, sealed, executed and

delivered the same as their free act and deed for the purpo?t)herem mentioned 2

CHARLENE FORTH Notary Signature

Notary Public - Arkansas
NOTARY PUBLIC u/dsk/

Pulaski County

Commission # 12714445 &
Count State
" My commission expires 3/
Notary Stamp

My Commission Expires May 20, 2031




INSTRUCTIONS — FILING OF AFFIDAVIT OF FORGED WARRANT FORM

1. Disbursement officer must complete form including agency, warrant number, date of
issue, amount, invoice number, agency code, fund center (appropriation), commitment
item (character code), fund, and disbursing officer's manual signature.

2. The entire form, including the notary portion, must be completed in order to process a
lost or stolen warrant for all types of warrants.

Note: If there is more than one payee on an AASIS non-payroll warrant, BOTH must sign.






ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION
Reissuance of Out-Dated Warrants

Date: 10/4/2023

Name of Payee: Windstream Holdings Inc.

Amount: $15,233.47

Upon checking with Rick of AOS/Data Processing Division, I was informed that this
warrant was voided, and no duplicate warrant had been issued. We also checked our
(Claims Commission) records to verify that there has been no reissuance by this office and

there was none.

CM



ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

(501) 682-1619 KATHRYN IRBY
FAX (501) 682-2823 DIRECTOR

101 EAST CAPITOL AVENUE
SUITE 410

LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS
72201-3823

October 4, 2023

Windstream Holdings Inc.
c/o Amanda Clesi

4005 Rodney Parham Road
Little Rock, Arkansas 72212

RE: Claim No. 231582 — Reissuance of Check No. _

Dear Ms. Clesi,
The Claims Commission received notification from the Arkansas Department of
Information Systems that a check issued to you by the State of Arkansas was not deposited

within 180 days of issuance. That check is now considered stale or out-of-date.

The Claims Commission processes the reissuance of out-of-date checks for the State
of Arkansas.

In order to have the above-referenced check reissued, we need you to complete the
enclosed form. Please review the enclosed form for correctness and, once you approve it, sign

the complaint in the presence of a Notary Public and return it to our office to be processed.

It generally takes six to eight weeks for a new check to be reissued once we receive
the enclosed form.

If you have any questions, please call and ask to speak with Caitlin McDaniel or me.
Sincerely,
Kathryn Irby
ES: cmcdaniel

Enclosure



From: Patel, Roshan J

To: ASCC New Claims
Cc: Patel, Roshan J
Subject: Claim No. 231582
Date: Thursday, October 12, 2023 3:55:49 PM
Attachments: image001.jpg

AR claims commission - Claim 231582.pdf
Importance: High

You don't often get email from roshan.patel@windstream.com. Learn why this is important

Good morning,

| have attached a form received for a check reissuance for Claim No. 231582. Please send check to
the following address with attention to myself (Ross Patel) as | will be able to properly record the
funds and send to process.

Windstream

4005 N Rodney Parham Rd.
B1F03-1352-Ross Patel
Little Rock, AR 72212

Thank you
Ross

Ross Patel

Sr Analyst — Compliance-Legal
501-748-7084 office
Roshan.Patel@windstream.com

4005 N. Rodney Parham Rd. — Building 1
Little Rock, Arkansas 72212

This email message and any attachments are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s). Any
unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended
recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original
message and any attachments.

Sensitivity: Internal



ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

(501) 682-1619
FAX (501) 682-2823

KATHRYN IRBY
DIRECTOR

10} EAST CAPITOL AVENUE
SUITE 410

LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS
72201-3823

Octcber 4, 2023

Windstream Holdings Inc.
¢/o Amanda Clesti

4005 Rodney Parham Road
Little Rock, Arkansas 72212

RE: Claim No. 231582 — Reissuance of Check No-

Dear Ms. Clesi,

The Claims Commission received notification from the Arkansas Department of

Information Systems that a check issued to you by the State of Arkansas was not deposited

within 180 days of issuance. That check is now considered stale or out-of-date.

The Claims Commission processes the reissuance of out-of-date checks for the State
of Arkansas.

In order to have the above-referenced check reissued, we need you to complete the

enclosed form. Please review the enclosed form for correctness and, once you approve it, sign

the complaint in the presence of a Notary Public and return it to our office to be processed.

It generally takes six to eight weeks for a new check to be reissued once we receive
the enclosed form.

If you have any questions, please call and ask to speak with Caitlin McDaniel or me.

Sincerely,

Kathryn Irby

ES: cmcdaniel

Enclosure



ARKANSAS CLAIMS COMMISSION

(501)682-1619
(501)682-2823 FAX

arclaimscommission.arkansas.gov
ascc.new.claims@arkansas.gov

101 EAST CAPITOL AVENUE, SUITE 410
LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72201-3823

COMPLAINT

1. Claimant : _ . :

Please make attention to Ross Patel for proper receipt and processing of check when received.
Windstream Holdings Inc. Roshan.Patel@windstream.com
(title/last name/first name) (email)
4005 Rodney Parham Road Little Rock AR 72212 501-748-7084
B1F03-1352-Ross Patel
(address) (city) (state) (zip) (primary phone)

2. State Agency Involved

Arkansas Department of Information Systems
(state agency involved)

3. Claim Type

Reissuance of Warrant

This claim is being filed for the reissuance of warrant -date 04-14-2022 payable to
Windstream Holdings Inc. the amount of $15,233.47 payable from AR Dept. of Information
Systems. This warrant was not presented to the state treasurer for redemption during the legal
redemption period.

Warrant or necessary papers for reissuing lost warrant(s)/check(s) is/are attached to and made a
part of this complaint.

Completed paperwork for reissuance of this warrant was received in this office on August 31,
2023.

4. Amount Sought: $15,233.47



STOP!

The following section MUST be completed in the presence of a Notary Public.

The undersigned certifies that to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief, I am
authorized by _Wind sdrvanar {name of business entity) to file this claim on its
behalf. The undersigned also certifies that this claim is not being presented for any improper
purpose; this claim is warranted by existing law or by a nonfrivolous argument for extending,
modifying, or reversing existing law or for establishing new law; and the factual contentions
have evidentiary support or, if specifically so identified, will likely have evidentiary support
after a resonable opportunity for further investigation or discovery.

RO Shean PUJCJ

Name of Representative of Business Entity
(must bg/printed legibly)

;{é'nature of Representative i

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT
sweof (frkansas
County of H/@ Sé/-
On this the [L’%ay of , 2(&2_3, before me, the undersigned notary,
personally appeared known to me (or satisfactorily proven) to be the

person whose name is subscribed to this instrument and acknowledged that he/she executed the
same for the purposes therein contained.

In witness whereof I hereunto set my hand and official seal.

CHARLENE FORTH
¥
%LZ?L{ gﬁ% 12714445

Signature of Notary Public

My Commission Expires: KZ&: ZE; Y03/

20, 2031




From: SaBreana Hyche

To: Claims Department

Cc: Sabryna West

Subject: RE: - - - 185139 - Status of Outlawed Warrant- WINDSTREAM HOLDINGS INC ($15,233.47)
Date: Tuesday, October 31, 2023 11:16:00 AM

Mr. Christian,

This claim will go before the Commissioners November 9th of this year for an Order. This process will
take longer than other reissued payments due to the amount. The amount is over $15,000. Any
claim that is over $15,000 will have to go over to the General Assembly for the final approval of
payment. That process alone will take months. We wait for the General Assembly to meet for
approvals. | can only estimate that they will probably meet during the early months of next year. It
could be sooner but we just don’t know until we receive their notice.

Hope this answers your question regarding the payment status.

SaBreana

SaBreana J. Hyche

Arkansas State Ca ms Comm ss on

Adm n strat ve Ana yst

101 East Capto Ave, Sute 410
tte Rock, AR 72201

501-682-2819 (wk)

SaBreana.Hyche@arkansas.gov

From: Claims Department <pra@expertmoneyfinders.com>

Sent: Tuesday, October 31, 2023 10:55 AM

To: SaBreana Hyche <sabreana.hyche@arkansas.gov>

Cc: Sabryna West <swest@expertmoneyfinders.com>

Subject: - - - 185139 - Status of Outlawed Warrant- WINDSTREAM HOLDINGS INC ($15,233.47)
Importance: High

You don't often get email from pra@expertmoneyfinders.com. Learn why this is important

Via Email:

SaBreana Hyche
Administrative Specialist Il
Arkansas Claims Commission

Dear Ms. Hyche, | hope you've been well.

Will you please let me know the status to reissue the following outlawed warrant? | would appreciate it.

Our File:
Agency No:



Payee: WINDSTREAM HOLDINGS INC
Warrant No:

Amount: $15,233.47

Date: 4/14/2022

If a replacement warrant has been approved but not issued, may | please receive the approximate date it
will issue?

If a replacement warrant has been issued, may | please receive the date issued and the check/warrant
number?

If for some reason a replacement warrant is not eligible to be issued, may | please receive that
information as well?

I look forward to hearing from you and thank you for your courtesies.
Sincerely,

G. Harold Christian, Vice President Operations
Payment Processing Services, LLC (dba Expert Money Finders)
129 Hanbury Rd W, Ste 203 | Chesapeake, VA 23322 | 757.389.8689 Ext. 101

"May you be blessed by the Lord." Psalm 115:15

GHC/sjw



BEFORE THE ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

WINDSTREAM HOLDINGS, INC. CLAIMANT

V. CLAIM NO. 231582

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF

INFORMATION SYSTEMS RESPONDENT
ORDER

This claim was filed by Windstream Holdings, Inc. (the “Claimant™) requesting
reissuance of outdated warrant no. _ (the “Warrant”) in the amount of $15,233.47
payable from Arkansas Department of Information Systems.

The Arkansas State Claims Commission (the “Claims Commission’) unanimously allows
this claim in the amount of $15,233.47 and refers this claim to the General Assembly for review

and placement on an appropriation bill pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).



IT IS SO ORDERED.

[orrs, Boat

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION
Courtney Baird

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION
Henry Kinslow

oy )

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION
Paul Morris, Chair

DATE: November 8, 2023

)

@)

©))

Notice(s) which may apply to your claim

A party has forty (40) days from the date of this Order to file a Motion for Reconsideration or a Notice of Appeal
with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1). If a Motion for Reconsideration is denied, that
party then has twenty (20) days from the date of the denial of the Motion for Reconsideration to file a Notice of
Appeal with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1)(B)(ii). A decision of the Claims
Commission may only be appealed to the General Assembly. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(3).

If a Claimant is awarded less than $15,000.00 by the Claims Commission at hearing, that claim is held forty (40)
days from the date of disposition before payment will be processed. See Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a). Note: This
does not apply to agency admissions of liability and negotiated settlement agreements.

Awards or negotiated settlement agreements of $15,000.00 or more are referred to the General Assembly for approval
and authorization to pay. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).






