TENTATIVE AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, February 27, 2014 09:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Larry Teague, Chair Sen. Johnny Key, Vice Chair Sen. Robert Thompson Sen. David Johnson Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. David Wyatt Sen. Jovce Elliott Sen. Michael Lamoureux Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. David Burnett Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jake Files Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Eddie Joe Williams Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. Bryan King

Rep. Duncan Baird, Chair Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Vice Chair Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Mark Perry Rep. Jonathan Barnett Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. Stephanie Malone Rep. Darrin Williams Rep. Davy Carter Rep. Jim Nickels Rep. James McLean Rep. John Charles Edwards Rep. John Burris Rep. Nate Steel Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Marshall Wright Rep. John T. Vines Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Mark Biviano Rep. Tommy Wren Rep. John Catlett Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. Mark D. McElroy Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Micah S. Neal

A. Call to Order/Roll Call

B. Reports and Communications

1. JBC Personnel Subcommittee Report dated February 27, 2014 --Senator Lindsey or Representative Biviano

C. Member's Day

- 1. SB142 by Senator Key Department of Education Positive Youth Development Grants
- 2. SB 148 by Senator Holland U of A Fort Smith Reappropriation
- 3. SB 149 by Senator Holland Department of Rural Services Reappropriation
- 4. Amendment MAH171 by Senators Elliott and Lindsey to SB 48 Department of Education Grants and Aid to Local School Districts
- 5. SB 150 by Senator Thompson Arkansas State Police Driving Track
- 6. Amendment KCS141 by Representatives T. Thompson, Lenderman, Wren, Ratliff; Senators Maloch and Stubblefield to HB 1149 DFA Disbursing Officer

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

- 7. Amendment MAH184 by Senator Teague to SB 146 Department of Education Grants and Aid to Local School Districts Supplemental
- 8. Amendment MAH185 by Senator Teague to SB 48 Department of Education Grants and Aid to Local School Districts
- 9. Amendment TWV203 by Representative C. Douglas to HB 1076 Highway and Transportation Department
- D. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee
- E. Bills Re-Referred to Joint Budget Committee
 - 1. HB 1037 Department of Arkansas Heritage
 - 2. HB 1088 Health Services Permit Agency
 - 3. HB 1141 Office of Medicaid Inspector General
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment