AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Larry Teague, Co-Chair Sen. Missy Irvin, Vice-Chair Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Garv Stubblefield Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. John Cooper Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Lance Eads Sen. Will Bond Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Bob Ballinger Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio Sen. Jason Rapert, ex officio Sen. Bill Sample, ex officio Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr, ex officio Rep. Lane Jean, Co-Chair Rep. Les Eaves, Vice-Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. John W. Walker Rep. Douglas House Rep. Douglas House Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Jack Ladyman Rep. Robin Lundstrum Rep. Michelle Gray Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Jana Della Rosa Rep. Grant Hodges Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Justin Boyd Rep. Marcus E. Richmond Rep. Austin McCollum Rep. Frances Cavenaugh Rep. Bruce Coleman Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio Rep. Richard Womack, ex officio Rep. Sarah Capp, ex officio

A. Call to Order

B. Reports and Communications

- C. Review Request
 - As required by Arkansas Code 22-9-104, from various state agencies regarding Review of Methods of Finance
 - --UAMS MOF #04479 --UAMS – MOF #04480
- D. Consideration of Member Amendments and Bills
 - 1. SB459 by Senator Hammer Natural Resources Commission-Feral Hog Eradication
 - 2. Amendment KMW058 by Senator Eads to HB1094 Waterways Commission
 - 3. Amendment LCW066 by Representative Murdock to SB99 DHS Medical Services
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- E. Letters from the Governor
 - 1. GL 13 Amends SB136 Department of Education Public School Fund
 - 2. GL 14 Amends HB1122 Department of Emergency Management
 - 3. GL 15 Amends SB45 Aeronautics Department
 - 4. GL 16 Amends SB39 DFA Alcoholic Beverage Control Enforcement

F. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee

- G. Bills Re-Referred to Joint Budget Committee
 - 1. HB1130 State Police (H)
 - 2. SB62 Auditor of State Deputy Prosecuting Attorneys (S)
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment