AGENDA

Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, February 22, 2018 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Larry Teague, Chair Sen. Missy Irvin, Vice-Chair Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Jonathan Dismand Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. Bryan King Sen. John Cooper Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Blake Johnson

Rep. Lane Jean, Chair
Rep. Les Eaves, Vice-Chair
Rep. Stephen Meeks
Rep. Charlie Collins
Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd
Rep. Jon S. Eubanks
Rep. Douglas House
Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas
Rep. Mark Lowery
Rep. Mark D. McElroy
Rep. Stephen Magie
Rep. Eddie L. Armstrong
Rep. Mike Holcomb
Rep. Charlene Fite

Rep. John Payton
Rep. Monte Hodges
Rep. Dan M. Douglas
Rep. Kim Hendren
Rep. Ron McNair
Rep. Jack Ladyman
Rep. Michelle Gray
Rep. Mickey Gates
Rep. DeAnn Vaught
Rep. Milton Nicks, Jr.
Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio
Rep. Richard Womack, ex officio
Rep. Warwick Sabin, ex officio
Rep. John Maddox, ex officio

A. Call to Order

Sen. Lance Eads

Sen. Bill Sample, ex officio Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr, ex officio Sen. David J. Sanders, ex officio Sen. David Wallace, ex officio

B. Reports and Communications

1. JBC-Special Language Report dated February 22, 2018

C. Consideration of Member Bills and Amendments

- 1. Amendment (JAP118) by Senator Sample to HB1068 DFA Disbursing Officer
- 2. Amendment (KMW097) by Representative M. J. Gray to SB33 Department of Education Public School Fund
- 3. Amendment (KCS076) and HB1126 by Representative House Veterans Affairs Cemetery Expansion Supplemental
- 4. SB107 by Senator Sanders Insurance Department Healthcare Transparency Initiative Claims Database

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 5. Amendment (LCW082) by Representative Tucker to SB66 DHS Division of Aging, Adult and Behavioral Health Services
- 6. Amendment (WLC128) by Senator King to HB1070 Board of Election Commissioners
- 7. Amendment (HAR083) by Senator King to SB75 University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
- 8. Amendment (WLC130) by Senator Dismang to HB1122 Office of Treasurer
- 9. Amendment (KMW108) by Senator Maloch to SB33 Department of Education Public School Fund
- 10. Amendment (MAH110) by Senator Hendren to SB105 Economic Development Commission Reappropriation
- 11. Amendment (WFP061) by Representative Vaught to HB1084 Department of Environmental Quality
- D. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee
- E. Governor's Letters
- F. Bills Re-Referred to Joint Budget Committee
 - 1. SB105 Economic Development Commission Reappropriation (H)
 - 2. SB37 Department of Education
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment