AGENDA JOINT BUDGET COMMITTEE - Pre-Fiscal Session Budget Hearings

Tuesday, January 18, 2022 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jonathan Dismang, Chair Sen. David Wallace, Vice-Chair Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Jovce Elliott Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Terry Rice Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Bob Ballinger Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Mathew Pitsch Sen. Kim Hammer

Rep. Lane Jean, Chair Rep. Justin Boyd, Vice-Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. John Payton Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Les Eaves Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Vivian Flowers Rep. Jack Fortner Rep. Frances Cavenaugh Rep. Jimmy Gazaway Rep. Bruce Coleman Rep. Clint Penzo Rep. Jim Wooten Rep. Jamie Scott Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Lee Johnson Rep. Brian S. Evans Rep. Joy Springer

Requests for the Department of Public Safety – break for lunch and continue at 1:30 if additional time is needed to finish Public Safety

A. Call to Order

B. Reports and Communications

Budget Requests <u>Manual-Tab/Page</u>	Appropriation Page	A-Book Page	Budget Analyst
C. Department of Public Safety – Administration 2/2 and Shared Services		276	Dalton Coleman
Ms. Jamie Cook, Secretary			
Public Safety Equipment Grant Program	4		
LESO (Law Enforcement Safety Office) Program – Cash	6		
LESO Program	8		
Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic m Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us	neans and are acc	essible on	the General

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

Fire Prevention Commission Grants Crime Victims Reparation Program Department of Public Safety Crime Victims Reparations Board – Federal		10 12 14 16	
Crime Information Center	2 / 25		279 Dalton Coleman
Mr. Brad Cazort, Director			
ACIC Operations		27	
Sex/Child Offender Registration		29	
Scrap Metal Logbook		31	
Systems Conference – Cash in Treasury		33 35	
Federal Operations		55	
State Crime Lab	2 / 37		291 Dalton Coleman
Mr. Kermit Channell, Director			
Crime Lab Federal		39	
Equipment		41	
Crime Lab – State		43	
DNA Special		45	
Emergency Management Mr. A. J. Gary, Director	2 / 47		285 Dalton Coleman
State Operations		50	
Federal Operations		52	
Disaster Relief Grants		54	
Emergency Operations Center – Cash		56	
ADEM Federal Surplus Property Program		58	
Hazardous Materials		60	
Disaster Relief Funds		62	
Radiological Emergency Response Grants 911 Rural Enhancements		64 66	
Fire Protection Services Board Expenses		68	
Arkansas Public Safety Trust		70	
Arkansas Public Safety Trust Administration		70	
ADEM AR Wireless Information Network – Casl	1	74	
Immediate Disaster Response		76	
ADEM AR Wireless Information Network		78	
Law Enforcement Standards and Training Ms. Jamie Cook, Director	2 / 82		277 Dalton Coleman
Law Enforcement Standards – Operations		84	
911 Training and Education		86	
Law Enforcement Family Relief Trust Fund		88	
Fallen Law Enforcement Officers		90	
Law Enforcement Training Program		92	
Special Training – Cash		94	

State Police	2 / 96
Colonel William Bryant, Director	
Highway Safety Program – State	98
Highway Safety Program – Federal	100
Homeland Security – Federal	102
Automated Fingerprint identification System (AF	IS) 104
ASP Operations	106
Various Federal Programs	108
Confiscated Funds Transfer	110
Criminal Background Checks	112

D. Other Business

E. Adjournment