AGENDA Performance Evaluation and Expenditure Review (PEER) Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Tuesday, September 13, 2022 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jonathan Dismang, Chair Sen. Keith Ingram, Vice-Chair Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Missy Irvin, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Rep. Michelle Gray, Chair Rep. Jon S. Eubanks, Vice-Chair Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Charlene Fite Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. DeAnn Vaught Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

A. Call to Order

Items for Approval

- B. Various Temporary Appropriation Requests
 - 1. Game and Fish Commission
 - 2. Department of Labor and Licensing Professional Bail Bondsman Licensing Board
 - 3. Department of Human Services Division of Medical Services
- C. CARES Act Appropriation Request
 - 1. Department of Commerce Division of Workforce Services
- D. American Rescue Plan Act Appropriation Requests

Direct Federal Awards

- 1. Arkansas Northeastern College
- 2. Cossatot Community College
- 3. Ozarka College
- 4. Southeast Arkansas College Grant Aid
- 5. Pulaski Technical College
- 6. Department of Human Services County Operations
- 7. Department of Human Services Developmental Disabilities

Arkansas ARPA Steering Committee Awards

- 8. Arkansas Tech University
- 9. University of Arkansas at Monticello
- 10. University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
- 11. Department of Finance and Administration Disbursing Officer Northwest Technical Institute

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 12. Department of Finance and Administration Disbursing Officer Women and Children First
- 13. Department of Finance and Administration Disbursing Officer Philander Smith College
- 14. Department of Finance and Administration Disbursing Officer Arkansas Rural Health Partnership
- 15. Black River Technical College
- 16. Southeast Arkansas College Student Center Building
- 17. Department of Human Services Aging, Adult, and Behavioral Health
- 18. Department of Human Services Medical Services
- 19. Department of Finance and Administration Disbursing Officer Vaccination Testing Reimbursement
- 20. Game and Fish Commission Lonoke Fish Hatchery
- 21. Game and Fish Commission Bayou Meto
- 22. Department of Agriculture
- E. Rainy Day Fund Transfer Request
 - 1. Department of Health
 - 2. Department of Inspector General
- F. Restricted Reserve Fund Transfer Request
 - 1. Department of Human Services Division of Medical Services

Items for Review

- G. Cash Appropriation Requests
 - 1. Department of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education
 - 2. Department of Finance and Administration Racing Commission
 - 3. Department of Inspector General Fair Housing Commission
- H. Budget Classification Transfer Requests
 - 1. Claims Commission
 - 2. Department of Education Career and Technical Education
- I. Miscellaneous Federal Grant Appropriation Requests
 - 1. Department of Commerce Rehabilitation Services
 - 2. Department of the Military
 - 3. Department of Public Safety Arkansas Crime Information Center
- J. Performance Fund/Pay Plan Appropriation Holding Account Transfer Request
 - 1. Department of Commerce Securities Department

Items for Final Action

- K. Department of Education Request for American Rescue Plan Appropriation for Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief Fund Grants
 - 1. Dierks
 - 2. Gosnell
 - 3. Friendship Aspire Academies Arkansas
 - 4. Green Forest
 - 5. White Hall

- 6. Future School of Fort Smith
- 7. Drew Central
- 8. West Side
- 9. Valley View
- 10. Johnson County Westside
- 11. Warren
- 12. DeWitt
- 13. Izard County Consolidated
- 14. Arkansas Lighthouse Academies
- 15. Clarksville
- 16. Malvern
- 17. Blytheville School District
- 18. Valley Springs
- 19. Harmony Grove (Saline County)
- 20. Ozark Mountain School District
- 21. Smackover-Norphlet
- 22. Camden Fairview
- 23. Forrest City School District

Reports

- L. Annual Report
 - 1. Agency Carry Forward of Unexpended Balances Report
- M. Monthly Reports
 - 1. Surplus Income and Distribution Report
 - 2. Budget Stabilization Trust Fund Report
 - 3. Tobacco Settlement Report
 - 4. State Central Services Fund Report
 - 5. American Rescue Plan Report
- N. Other Business
- O. Adjournment