

1509 West Seventh Street, Suite 402 Post Office Box 3278 Little Rock, Arkansas 72203-3278 Phone: (501) 682-1941 Fax: (501) 682-1086 www.arkansas.gov/dfa

June 2, 2023

Senator Jonathan Dismang, Co-Chair Representative Frances Cavenaugh, Co-Chair Performance Evaluation & Expenditure Review Committee Arkansas Legislative Council State Capitol Building Little Rock, AR 72201

RE: FY24 Appropriation and/or Fund Transfer Request(s)

Dear Co-Chairs:

I am forwarding for appropriate action as required by law, the attached Appropriation and/or Fund Transfer Request(s) that have received my approval as Chief Fiscal Officer of the State.

Sincerely,

Garry W. Walther

Secretary

Attachment(s)



Division of Elementary and Secondary Education

Transforming Arkansas to lead the nation in student-focused education

FY24 0500 CH

Jacob Oliva

Secretary

May 10, 2023

Dr. Ivy Pfeffer

Deputy

Commissioner

Mr. Larry W. Walther, Secretary

Stacy Smith

1509 West 7th Street Room 401

Department of Finance and Administration

Deputy

Little Rock, AR 72203

Commissioner

State Board of Education

Dear Mr. Walther:

By authority granted in Section 6 of Act 860 of 2023, I am requesting approval of the following

appropriation transfers for FY24:

Ouida Newton
Poven

Chair

APPROPRIATION TRANSFER - EDUCATIONAL FACILITIES PARTNERSHIP FUND (EFP)

Dr. Sarah Moore

Stuttgart

Academic Facilities Partnership (2ZP)

24,000,000

Vice Chair

TO:

FROM:

Dr. Fitz Hill Little Rock

Academic Facilities Extraordinary Circumstances (4HR)

24,000,000

Kathy McFetridge

Springdale

Steve Sutton

le .

The Division of Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation's mission is to assist in ensuring that substantially equal access to adequate educational facilities and educational equipment is provided for all public school students in Arkansas.

Marion

The transfer request will help provide financial assistance to districts that might not have sufficient resources under the Arkansas Public School Academic Facilities Funding.

Adrienne Woods

Rogers

Randy Henderson
Blytheville

Lisa Hunter

Jeff Wood
Little Rock

Oceg Rogers

Chief Fiscal Officer

GR:kh

Sincerely