AGENDA Personnel Subcommittee of the Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, February 24, 2011 08:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol

Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Michael Lamoureux, Chair

Sen. Jim Luker
Sen. Cecile Bledsoe
Sen. David Wyatt
Sen. Larry Teague
Sen. Linda Chesterfield
Sen. Jonathan Dismang
Sen. Gilbert Baker, ex-officio
Sen. Paul Bookout, ex-officio

Rep. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair

Rep. Fred Allen Rep. Bobby J. Pierce Rep. Bryan B. King Rep. Jerry R. Brown Rep. Charolette Wagner Rep. Andrea Lea

Rep. Robert S. Moore, Jr., ex-officio

Rep. Kathy Webb, ex-officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Roll Call
- C. Regular Business
 - 1. Communications
 - a. Arkansas Department of Education Monthly Report of Salary Actions for January, 2011 and February, 2011.
 - b. Quarterly Employment Report for the Second Quarter FY11.
 - c. Department of Higher Education Provisional Positions reports. Twenty-five (25) positions approved for eleven (11) institutions of higher education for educational projects made possible by new funds from additional federal funds, grants, gifts, or collections received by the institution.

December, 2010
 January, 2011
 February, 2011
 positions 5 institutions 4 institutions 5 positions 5 institutions

- 2. Salary Adjustment of Circuit Court Staff
- 3. Miscellaneous Federal Grant Program Appropriation
 - a. Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Board (1 extra-help position)
 - b. Arkansas Geological Survey Geologist, Grade C120 (1 position)
 - c. Arkansas Geological Survey GIS Technician, Grade C115 (1 position) ARRA

D. Agencies to be Presented
 Director
 HB1064 Highway and Transportation Department
 HB1132 Crowley's Ridge Technical Institute
 HB1144 Riverside Vo-Tech
 Director
 Dan Flowers
 Burl Lieblong
 Joe Kelnhofer

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

4.	HB1194	Secretary of State	Mark Martin
5.	HB1195	Northwest Technical Institute	George Burch
6.	HB1227	Spinal Cord Commission	Cheryl Vines
7.	HB1228	Emergency Management	David Maxwell
8.	HB1263	& 1264 Health Department	Paul Halverson
9.	HB1347	Community Correction	David Eberhard
10.	HB1401	Correction	Ray Hobbs
11.	SB10	Bureau of Legislative Research	David Ferguson
12.	SB151	Administrative Office of the Courts	James Gingerich
13.	SB201	Dept. of Education - Facilities & Transportation	Tom Kimbrell
14.	SB210	Dept. of Education	Tom Kimbrell
15.	SB211	Dept. of Education - Public School Fund	Tom Kimbrell

E. Other Business

F. Adjournment