## AGENDA Charitable, Penal, and Correctional Institutions Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

## Monday, July 20, 2020 1:30 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Gary Stubblefield, Co-Chair Sen. Will Bond, Vice-Chair Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Rep. David Fielding, Co-Chair Rep. Richard Womack, Vice-Chair Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Mark Lowery Rep. Charlene Fite Rep. Robin Lundstrum Rep. DeAnn Vaught Rep. Megan Godfrey Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

## Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to the social distancing requirements and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big MAC Building.

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Co-Chairs
- C. Discussion of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Department of Corrections
  - 1. Solomon Graves, Chief of Staff, Office of the Secretary, Department of Corrections
  - 2. Dexter Payne, Director, Division of Correction, Department of Corrections
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.