AGENDA Higher Education Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Wednesday, October 19, 2011 01:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Sue Madison, Chair

Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, Vice Chair

Sen. Gilbert Baker

Sen. Kim Hendren

Sen. Gene Jeffress

Sen. Johnny Key

Sen. Joyce Elliott

Sen. Bruce Holland

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, ex-officio

Sen. Robert Thompson, ex-officio

Rep. Johnnie J. Roebuck, Chair

Rep. Ann V. Clemmer, Vice Chair

Rep. Eddie L. Cheatham

Rep. James L. Word

Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine

Rep. Robert E. Dale

Rep. Tiffany Rogers

Rep. John Burris

Rep. Tommy Lee Baker, ex-officio

Rep. Terry Rice, ex-officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Co-Chairs
- C. Agency Update

Mr. Shane Broadway, Interim Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education

- D. South Arkansas Community College (SACC), 2-Year, Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts [Exhibits D]
- E. Arkansas State University Newport (ASUN), 2-Year, Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts [Exhibit E]
- F. East Arkansas Community College (EACC), 2-Year, Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts [Exhibit F]
- G. National Park Community College (NPCC), 2-Year, Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts [Exhibit G]
- H. UA Community College at Morrilton (UACCM), 2-Year, Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts [Exhibit H]
- I. Southeast Arkansas College (SEAC), 2-Year, Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts [Exhibit I]
- J. Arkansas State University Beebe (ASUB), 2-Year, Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts [Exhibit J]
- K. Pulaski Technical College (PTC), 2-Year, Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts [Exhibit K]
- L. Ozarka College (OZC), 2-Year, Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts [Exhibit L]
- M. Other Business
- N. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"