TENTATIVE AGENDA (Revised 2/3/12) **Higher Education Subcommittee** of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Tuesday, February 07, 2012 01:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Sue Madison, Chair

Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, Vice Chair

Sen. Gilbert Baker

Sen. Kim Hendren

Sen. Gene Jeffress

Sen. Johnny Key

Sen. Joyce Elliott

Sen. Bruce Holland

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, ex-officio

Sen. Robert Thompson, ex-officio

Rep. Johnnie J. Roebuck, Chair

Rep. Ann V. Clemmer, Vice Chair

Rep. Eddie L. Cheatham

Rep. James L. Word

Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine

Rep. Robert E. Dale

Rep. Tiffany Rogers

Rep. John Burris

Rep. Tommy Lee Baker, ex-officio

Rep. Terry Rice, ex-officio

A. Call to Order

- Report on Revenue-Producing Contracts in Four-Year Higher Education Institutions
 - 1. Arkansas State University at Jonesboro
 - 2. University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
 - 3. University of Arkansas at Fort Smith
 - 4. University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
 - University of Arkansas at Monticello
 - University of Arkansas at Little Rock
 - 7. Arkansas Tech University
 - 8. University of Central Arkansas
 - Southern Arkansas University
 - 10. Henderson State University
- Update on Implementation of Act 971 or 2009 by Institutions of Higher Education
 - Shane Broadway, Interim Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education
- D. Presentation on the Issue of the Sales Tax on Student Textbooks
 - Autumn Lewis, State Student Advocacy Committee, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
- E. Other Business
- Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"