## AGENDA Higher Education Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

## Thursday, July 23, 2020 10:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Breanne Davis, Co-Chair Sen. Jane English, Vice-Chair Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Lance Eads Sen. David Wallace Sen. Will Bond Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Rep. David Whitaker, Co-Chair Rep. Mark Lowery, Vice-Chair Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Andy Davis Rep. LeAnne Burch Rep. Megan Godfrey Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to the social distancing requirements, and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big MAC Building

- A. Call to Order
- B. Opening Remarks
  - 1. Senator Breanne Davis, Co-Chair
  - 2. Representative David Whitaker, Co-Chair

## C. Discussion of Reopening Plans for Institutes of Higher Education

- 1. Dr. Chuck Welch, President, Arkansas State University System
- 2. Dr. Don Bobbitt, President, University of Arkansas System
- 3. Ms. Amy Whitehead, Chief of Staff, University of Central Arkansas
- 4. Dr. Keegan Nichols, Vice-President of Student Affairs, Arkansas Tech University [Exhibit C4]
- 5. Dr. Steve Cole, Chancellor, UA Cossatot Community College [Exhibit C5]
- 6. Dr. Cathie Cline, President, East Arkansas Community College [Exhibits C6 & C6.1]
- D. Contact Tracing Exposure Notification App [Exhibit D]
  - 1. GB Cazes, Vice-President Business Development, Metova, Inc.
  - 2. Bob Sanders, President and General Manager, Information Network of Arkansas
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.