AGENDA Higher Education Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Thursday, May 10, 2018 10:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jason Rapert, Co-Chair Sen. Stephanie Flowers, Vice-Chair Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. John Cooper Sen. Bill Sample, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Rep. Greg Leding, Co-Chair Rep. Bruce Cozart, Vice-Chair Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Jeremy Gillam Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. David Whitaker Rep. Joe Farrer Rep. Deborah Ferguson Rep. Jon S. Eubanks, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Remarks
 - 1. Senator Jason Rapert, Co-Chairman
 - 2. Representative Greg Leding, Co-Chairman
- C. Campus Security
 - 1. Arkansas Tech University
 - a. Dr. Keegan Nichols, Vice President for Student Services
 - b. Joshua McMillian, Chief, Department of Public Safety
 - c. Jennifer Fleming, Coordinator of Affirmative Action and Title IX
 - 2 Arkansas State University --Chancellor Kelly Damphousse
 - 3. Southern Arkansas University
 - a. Chief Jeff Jester, SAU System
 - b. Sheryl Edwards, Title IX Committee, Assistant to the President, Director of Governmental Relations
 - 4. University of Arkansas Pine Bluff
 - a. Elbert Bennett, Vice Chancellor- Student Affairs
 - b. Ralph Owens, Dean of Students
 - c. Maxcie Thomas, Chief of Police
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 5. University of Central Arkansas
 - a. Kelley Erstine, Chief of Staff
 - b. Ms. Mindy Pipkin, Associate General Counsel and Compliance Officer
 - c. Captain Chris Bentley, UCA Police Department
- 6. University of Arkansas Little Rock
 - a. Assistant Police Chief Rommel Benjamin, UALR Police Department
 - b. Joni Lee, Associate Vice Chancellor for University Affairs
- 7. University of Arkansas Fort Smith--Ray Ottman, Chief of University Police, UAFS
- 8. University of Arkansas Fayetteville
 - a. Mr. Randy Massanelli, Vice Chancellor for Government and Community Relations
 - b. Chief Steve Gahagans, Director, University Police
 - c. Captain Gary Crain, University Police
 - d. Mr. Tyler Farrar, Title IX Coordinator
- University of Arkansas Monticello

 John Kidwell, Chief of University Police
 John Davis, Director of Governmental Relations
- 10. Henderson State University
 - a. Dr. Allison Vetter, Title IX Coordinator
 - b. Mr. Johnny Campbell, Chief of Police
- D. Information from Arkansas School Safety Commission --Dr. Cheryl May, Chairman, Arkansas School Safety Commission
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment