## TENTATIVE AGENDA Higher Education Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

## Wednesday, September 14, 2011 09:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Sue Madison, Chair Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, Vice Chair Sen. Gilbert Baker Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Johny Key Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, ex-officio Sen. Robert Thompson, ex-officio Rep. Johnnie J. Roebuck, Chair Rep. Ann V. Clemmer, Vice Chair Rep. Eddie L. Cheatham Rep. James L. Word Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. Tiffany Rogers Rep. John Burris Rep. John Burris Rep. Tormy Lee Baker, ex-officio Rep. Terry Rice, ex-officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Co-Chairs
- C. Answers to member's prior meeting requests
- D. Agency Update Mr. Shane Broadway, Interim Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education
- E. Special Report Five Year Trend Analysis of Higher Education Tuition and Mandatory Fee Increases **W. Douglas Spencer**, CPA, Legislative Joint Auditing Committee
- F. Institutional Salaries over \$100,000 for the last Academic Year: 2-year [Exhibit F1] and 4-year [Exhibit F2].
- G. Cost Containment Efforts from Institutions of Higher Education: 2-year [Exhibit G1] and 4-year [Exhibit G2]
  - 1. Henderson State University (HSU), 4-year
  - 2. Southern Arkansas University Tech (SAUT), 2-year
  - 3. Arkansas Tech University (ATU), 4-year
  - 4. University of Arkansas Pine Bluff (UAPB), 4-year
  - 5. University of Arkansas Little Rock (UALR), 4-year
  - 6. Arkansas Northeastern College (ANC), 2-year
  - 7. UA Community College at Batesville (UACCB), 2-year
  - 8. University of Central Arkansas (UCA), 4-year
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"