Arkansas Department of Health
Board of Hearing Instrument Dispensers

FINANCIAL IMPACT OF FEE AMENDMENTS

7/1/2018 to 6/30/2019 7/31/2019 to 6/30/2020 7/1/2020 to 6/30/2021 7/1/2021 to 6/30/2022
FY2019 FY2020 FY2021 FY2022
Current Fees Fees W/ Proposed Changes Revenue Forecast Revenue Forecast w/ Proposed Fee Changes Revenue Forecast w/ Proposed Fee Changes _
Annual License $ 225.00 [Annual License Renewal ¢ 199 gg |  |PisPenser 67 $ 15,075.00 B Dispenser 71 $ 15,975.00 [P isPenser 80 $ 800000 [§Dispenser 89 $ 890000
Renewal Fee Fee Renewals Renewals Renewals Renewals
Late Fee/Al | Late Fee/A |
SRR AL $ 2250 | A€ Fee/Annua $ 10.00| [LateRenewals 2 $ 4500 [MLate Renewals 2 $ 4500 [MLate Renewals 2 $ 2000 [MLate Renewals 2 $ 2000
Renewal Renewal
i i icati Di D D D
Dispensey $ 200.00 |Dispenser Application ¢ 144 59 (R 4 S 800.00 [ oPenser 4 S 800.00 [ Penser 4 S 400.00 [N Penser 4 S 40000
Application Fee Fee Applicants Applicants Applicants Applicants
Int: hi Int hip Applicati
nternship $ 200.00 [ "ernsniP APRACation ¢ 15000 | [intern Applicants 5 $  1,000.00 [Wlintern Applicants 5 $  1,000.00 [Blintern Applicants 5 s 500.00 [M|intern Applicants 5 $ 50000
Application Fee Fee
Int: hip P
nternship Program $ 150.00 ) $ 100.00 Interns Enrolled 5 S 750.00 [ Interns Enrolled 5 S 750.00 |¥Interns Enrolled 5 S 500.00 [¥Interns Enrolled 5 S 500.00
Fee Internship Program Fee
E: E: E E:
ams 4 $ 90000 W4T 4 $ 90000 MM 4 $ 30000 [2E™ 4 $ 30000
Exam Fees $  225.00 |Exam Fees $  75.00 Taken/Dispensers Taken/Dispensers Taken/Dispensers Taken/Dispensers
Exams Exams Exams Exams
5 1,125.00 5 1,125.00 5 375.00 5 375.00
Written/$150 Ear Mold/$25 Taken/Interns 3 Taken/Interns 3 Taken/Interns 3 Taken/Interns s
Ear Mold/$25 Audiometric/$25 License 9 s 45000 [HLicense 9 s 45000 [HHicense 9 s as000 [Ucense 9 S 450.00
Registrations Registrations Registrations Registrations
Audiometric/$25 Laws & Regs/$25
Laws & Regs/$25 Fee Revenue Total $ 20,145.00 Fee Revenue Total $ 21,045.00 Fee Revenue Total $ 10,545.00 Fee Revenue Total $ 11,445.00
License Registration s s000 ¢ 5000 Forecast Forecast Forecast
Fee License Registration Fee
License $ 300.00 License Reinstatement $ 150.00 Forecast based on averages for the last 5 (five) years.
Reinstatement Fee Fee

Annual Cost Annual Cost w/ Proposed Fee Amendments
Dispensers Renewing Dispensers Renewing
Renewal Fee  $ 225.00 Renewal Fee S 100.00
Dispenser Applicant Dispenser Applicant
App. Fee S 200.00 App. Fee S 100.00
Exam Fees S 225.00 Exam Fees S 75.00
Lic. Reg. Fee S 50.00 Lic. Reg. Fee S 50.00
$ 475.00 $ 225.00
Intern Applicant Intern Applicant
App. Fee S 200.00 App. Fee S 100.00
Prog. Fee S 150.00 Prog. Fee S 100.00
Exam Fees S 225.00 Exam Fees S 75.00
Lic. Reg. Fee S 50.00 Lic. Reg. Fee S 50.00
$ 625.00 $ 325.00

Annual Savings

$

$

$

125.00

250.00

300.00

The proposed amendments to the Arkansas Board of Hearing
Insturment Dispensers' Fee Schedule would have a POSITIVE

financial impact on Dispensers renewing their License,

Dispenser Applicants, and Intern Applicants.




