RECEIVED

FEB 15 2022

Rule 3.1

BUREAU OF LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH

(b) As used in these Rules, "accreditation" refers to the process of quality control of the education process.

The applicant's degree must have been granted by a four-year degree-granting college or university that is accredited by one or more recognized accrediting agencies (including their predecessor or successor agencies). The Board recognizes the following six (6) regional accrediting agencies:

Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Higher Education;

New England Schools and Colleges Commission on Institutions of Higher Education;

The Higher Learning Commission;

Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities;

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges; and the Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Senior Colleges and Universities WASC Senior College and University Commission.

Colleges and Universities accredited by these associations are listed in Accredited Institutions of Postsecondary Education published by the Council of Postsecondaryon the Council of Higher Education Accreditation's website