RULE 12 FEES

The fees for various services of the Board are as follows (must be paid in U. S. dollars):

RECEIVED

JAN 05 2022

12.1 CPA EXAMINATION:

BUREAU OF LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH

* Application Fees – First-Time and Section Fees (non-refundable and non-transferable):

| First-time application fee | |
|-----------------------------|---------|
| Applying for one section | . \$75 |
| Applying for two sections | . \$90 |
| Applying for three sections | \$105 |
| Applying for four sections | . \$120 |

* Other Costs:

Fees for the NASBA, AICPA, and Test Delivery Provider are also collected by the Board and held for the candidate for transfer to these entities. These entities set fees separate from the Board. The Board will display such fees on the examination application.

12.2 APPLICATION FEES (non refundable):

| CPA/PA License | \$50 |
|--|-------|
| Reciprocal License | \$50 |
| Registration as a Public Accountant | \$50 |
| Firm Registration of Partnership, Limited Liability Company or | |
| Corporation Composed of CPAs | \$110 |
| Firm Registration of Partnership, Limited Liability Company or | |
| Corporation Composed of PAs | \$110 |
| Firm Registration of Sole Proprietor, Partnership, Limited Liability | |
| Company or Corporation Composed of CPAs required to regis | ster |
| under Substantial Equivalency | \$110 |
| Reinstatement | \$150 |
| Duplicate or replacement certificate | \$ 40 |
| Transfer of Credits From Another Jurisdiction: | |
| Transfer Fee for Each Part | \$10 |
| | |

12.3 ANNUAL REGISTRATION FEES

| License to Practice | • |
|---|-------------------|
| Firm Registration: Partnership, Corporations and Limited Liabilit | • |
| Company | \$110 |
| Firm Registration of Sole Proprietor, Partnership, Limited Liabil | |
| or Corporation Composed of CPAs required to register | under Substantial |
| Equivalency | |
| Registration of each firm office in excess of one office | |
| Late Fee - License to Practice/Firms | per month \$ 25 |
| Late Fee - Inactive License Status | per month \$10 |
| | |

12.4 QUALITY REVIEW

| Fee for First Report | \$100 |
|--|-------|
| Fee for each additional type of report submitted | \$50 |

Fees are due at the time reports are submitted for review in response to QR Survey.

12.5 WAIVER OF INITIAL LICENSING FEES

- (A) Pursuant to Act 725 of 2021, an applicant may receive a waiver of the initial licensure fee, if eligible. Eligible applicants are applicants who:
 - 1) Are receiving assistance through the Arkansas, or current state of residence equivalent, Medicaid Program, the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), the Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children (SSNP), the Temporary Assistance for Needy Families Program (TEA), or the Lifeline Assistance Program (LAP);
 - 2) Were approved for unemployment benefits within the last twelve (12) months; or
 - 3) Have an income that does not exceed two hundred percent (200%) of the federal poverty income guidelines.
- (B) Applicants shall provide documentation as follows:
 - 1) For Medicaid, SNAP, SSNP, TEA, or LAP, documentation from the Arkansas Department of Human Service (DHS), or current state of residence equivalent agency;
 - 2) For unemployment benefits approval in the last twelve (12) months, documentation from the Arkansas Department of Workforce Services, or current state of residence equivalent agency; or
 - 3) For the income provision in (A)(3) above, a signed affidavit confirming that he or she has an income that does not exceed two hundred percent (200%) of the federal poverty income guidelines, as established by the United States Federal government. The applicant may be required by the Board to submit income tax related documents for verification purposes.

The waiver does not include fees charged for the CPA exam or criminal background checks.

Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to present law. Act 725 of the Regular Session

| 1 | State of Arkansas | As Engrossed: \$3/10/21 | |
|----|-------------------------------|---|----------------------------|
| 2 | 93rd General Assembly | A Bill | |
| 3 | Regular Session, 2021 | | SENATE BILL 153 |
| 4 | | | |
| 5 | By: Senators Gilmore, B. Bal | llinger, Beckham, Bledsoe, B. Davis, Flippo, T. Gar | ner, K. Hammer, Hester, |
| 6 | B. Johnson, D. Sullivan, C. T | ^P ucker, D. Wallace | |
| 7 | By: Representatives Ray, Bed | aty Jr., M. Berry, Boyd, Brooks, Brown, Furman, H | 'aak, McCollum, |
| 8 | Underwood, Wardlaw | | |
| 9 | | | |
| 10 | | For An Act To Be Entitled | |
| 11 | AN ACT TO | CREATE THE WORKFORCE EXPANSION ACT OF | 2021; |
| 12 | AND FOR O | THER PURPOSES. | |
| 13 | | | |
| 14 | | ~ | |
| 15 | | Subtitle | |
| 16 | TO C | CREATE THE WORKFORCE EXPANSION ACT OF | |
| 17 | 2021 | . • | |
| 18 | | | |
| 19 | | | |
| 20 | BE IT ENACTED BY THE | GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKAN | ISAS: |
| 21 | | | |
| 22 | | ansas Code Title 4, Chapter 25, Subcha | pter l, is amended |
| 23 | | section to read as follows: | |
| 24 | | waiver for certain individuals. | |
| 25 | | nding any law to the contrary, the ini | |
| 26 | _ | nsing fees associated with the formati | |
| 27 | | e waived for applicants who meet the r | <u>equirements in the </u> |
| 28 | _ | ct of 2021, § 17-4-101 et seq. | |
| 29 | | e state entities shall: | |
| 30 | | ish notice of the fee waiver on: | |
| 31 | (A) | The website maintained by the approp | <u>riate state</u> |
| 32 | entity; and | | |
| 33 | (B) | Any relevant forms that an applicant | . is required to |
| 34 | complete; and | | an ahta aretes |
| 35 | (2) Prom | ulgate any necessary rules to implemen | t this section. |
| 36 | | | |

| 1 | SECTION 2. Arkansas Code Title 1/, is amended to add an additional |
|----|---|
| 2 | chapter to read as follows: |
| 3 | Chapter 4 - Workforce Expansion Act of 2021 |
| 4 | |
| 5 | 17-4-101. Title. |
| 6 | This chapter shall be known and may be cited as the "Workforce |
| 7 | Expansion Act of 2021". |
| 8 | |
| 9 | 17-4-102. Legislative findings — Purpose. |
| 10 | (a) The General Assembly finds that: |
| 11 | (1) Entrepreneurs and workers must pay various fees in order to |
| 12 | work in a government-regulated profession or occupation or to start a small |
| 13 | business in Arkansas; |
| 14 | (2) Families trying to break the cycle of government dependency |
| 15 | should not have to pay the state to earn a living; and |
| 16 | (3) Arkansas should waive initial fees associated with |
| 17 | occupational and professional regulations and the formation of a business for |
| 18 | low-income individuals. |
| 19 | (b) It is the purpose of this chapter to increase access to |
| 20 | professional and occupational licenses that would otherwise be cost |
| 21 | prohibitive for certain individuals. |
| 22 | |
| 23 | 17-4-103. Definitions. |
| 24 | As used in this chapter: |
| 25 | (1) "License" means a license, certificate, registration, |
| 26 | permit, or other form of authorization required by law or rule that is |
| 27 | required for an individual to engage in a particular occupation or |
| 28 | profession; and |
| 29 | (2)(A) "Licensing entity" means an office, board, commission, |
| 30 | department, council, bureau, or other agency of state government having |
| 31 | authority to license, certify, register, permit, or otherwise authorize an |
| 32 | individual to engage in a particular occupation or profession. |
| 33 | (B) "Licensing entity" does not include a political |
| 34 | subdivision of the state or any other local or regional governmental entity, |
| 35 | including without limitation a city of the first class, a city of the second |
| 36 | class, an incorporated town, or a county. |

As Engrossed: \$3/10/21 \$B153

| 1 | 17-4-104. Fee waiver. |
|----|---|
| 2 | (a) Notwithstanding any law to the contrary, a licensing entity shall |
| 3 | not require an initial fee for individuals who are seeking to receive a |
| 4 | license in this state if the applicant: |
| 5 | (1) Is receiving assistance through the Arkansas Medicaid |
| 6 | Program, the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program, the Special |
| 7 | Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children, the |
| 8 | Temporary Assistance for Needy Families Program, or the Lifeline Assistance |
| 9 | Program; |
| 10 | (2) Was approved for unemployment within the last twelve (12) |
| 11 | months; or |
| 12 | (3) Has an income that does not exceed two hundred percent |
| 13 | (200%) of the federal poverty income guidelines. |
| 14 | (b) The waiver of the initial fee does not include fees for: |
| 15 | (1) A criminal background check; |
| 16 | (2) An examination or a test; or |
| 17 | (3) A medical or drug test. |
| 18 | (c) The Department of Human Services and the Division of Workforce |
| 19 | Services shall collaborate with a licensing entity concerning verification of |
| 20 | eligibility for public benefits for applicants, which may include obtaining a |
| 21 | signed consent form from the applicant. |
| 22 | |
| 23 | 17-4-105. Licensing entity duties. |
| 24 | A licensing entity shall: |
| 25 | (1) Publish notice of the fee waiver on: |
| 26 | (A) The website maintained by the licensing entity; and |
| 27 | (B) Any relevant forms that an applicant is required to |
| 28 | complete; and |
| 29 | (2) Promulgate any necessary rules to implement this chapter. |
| 30 | |
| 31 | SECTION 3. <u>EFFECTIVE DATE.</u> |
| 32 | SECTIONS 1 and 2 of this act shall be effective on and after January 1, |
| 33 | <u>2022.</u> |
| 34 | |
| 35 | /s/Gilmore |
| 36 | APPROVED: 4/15/21 |

Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to present law. Act 1101 of the Regular Session

| 1 | State of Arkansas | A D:11 | |
|----|-------------------------------|------------------------------------|----------------------|
| 2 | 93rd General Assembly | A Bill | |
| 3 | Regular Session, 2021 | | HOUSE BILL 1937 |
| 4 | | | |
| 5 | By: Representative Gonzales | | |
| 6 | | | |
| 7 | | For An Act To Be Entitled | |
| 8 | | AMEND ARKANSAS LAW CONCERNING | |
| 9 | | TIVE FEES AND PENALTIES; TO AMEND | |
| 10 | | REVIEW OF AGENCY RULES BY THE LEG | GISLATIVE |
| 11 | COUNCIL; A | ND FOR OTHER PURPOSES. | |
| 12 | | | |
| 13 | | Ch4:41 o | |
| 14 | mo | Subtitle | |
| 15 | | END ARKANSAS LAW CONCERNING | |
| 16 | | ISTRATIVE FEES AND PENALTIES; AND | |
| 17 | | THE LAW CONCERNING REVIEW OF AGE | NCY |
| 18 | RULES | BY THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL. | |
| 19 | | | |
| 20 | | | |
| 21 | BE IT ENACTED BY THE G | ENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF A | RKANSAS: |
| 22 | | | |
| 23 | | nsas Code § 10-3-309(f), concernin | |
| 24 | | is amended to add an additional s | subdivision read as |
| 25 | follows: | | |
| 26 | | mittee or subcommittee under this | |
| 27 | _ | or penalty submitted in accordance | |
| 28 | _ | the grounds under subdivision (f) | |
| 29 | | ule containing a fee or penalty, a | • |
| 30 | <u>approve a rule contain</u> | ing a fee or penalty submitted und | der § 25-15-105 for |
| 31 | any reason. | | |
| 32 | | | |
| 33 | | nsas Code § 25-15-105 is amended t | to read as follows: |
| 34 | | nistrative fees and penalties. | |
| 35 | | this section, "agency" means the s | same as defined at § |
| 36 | 25-15-202. | | |

| T | (b)(1) An agency shall not assess a fee or penalty without specific |
|----|---|
| 2 | statutory authority to: |
| 3 | (A) Assess a certain type and amount of fee or penalty; or |
| 4 | (B) Impose a fee or penalty in general. |
| 5 | (2)(A) A fee or penalty established in the rules of an agency |
| 6 | before the effective date of this section that does not comply with |
| 7 | subdivision (b)(1) of this section may remain in effect until July 1, 2013, |
| 8 | but shall not be increased above the amount established by the agency for |
| 9 | that fee or penalty as of the effective date of this section An agency |
| 10 | assessing or imposing a fee or penalty shall promulgate the fee or penalty by |
| 11 | rule. |
| 12 | (B) An agency is not required to promulgate a fee or |
| 13 | penalty by rule if the specific amount of the fee or penalty is set by |
| 14 | statute; and |
| 15 | (C) A rule assessing or imposing a fee or penalty shall be |
| 16 | submitted to Legislative Council for review and approval before a fee or |
| 17 | penalty may be assessed or imposed by the agency. |
| 18 | (c) Subsection (b) of this section does not affect an agency's |
| 19 | authority to deny, suspend, and revoke licenses within its regulatory |
| 20 | authority. |
| 21 | |
| 22 | |
| 23 | APPROVED: 5/3/21 |
| 24 | |
| 25 | |
| 26 | |
| 27 | |
| 28 | |
| 29 | |
| 30 | |
| 31 | |
| 32 | |
| 33 | |
| 34 | |
| 35 | |
| 36 | |