AGENDA Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Tuesday, August 14, 2018 1:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. David J. Sanders, Co-Chair Sen. Jim Hendren, Vice-Chair Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Jane English Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Bill Sample, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Rep. Kim Hammer, Co-Chair Rep. Ken Bragg, Vice-Chair Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Joe Jett Rep. George B. McGill Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Jon S. Eubanks, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

- A. Call to Order.
- **B.** Reports of the Executive Subcommittee.
- C. Reports on Administrative Directives for the Quarter ending June 30, 2018 Pursuant to Act 1258 of 2015.
 - 1. Arkansas Parole Board (William Bowman)
 - 2. Department of Community Correction (Dina Tyler)
 - **3.** Department of Correction (Solomon Graves)
- D. Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309.
 - 1. DEPARTMENT OF CAREER EDUCATION, ADULT EDUCATION (Dr. Charisse Childers and Trenia Miles)
 - a. Adult Education Program Policies Update
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 2. DEPARTMENT OF CAREER EDUCATION, OFFICE OF SKILLS DEVELOPMENT (Cody Waits)
 - a. Special Policies and Procedures for Secondary Technical Centers Grants
- 3. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION (Lori Freno, item a; and Courtney Salas-Ford, item b)
 - a. Code of Ethics for Arkansas Educators
 - Arkansas Educational Support and Accountability Act (AESAA); and Repeals for the following Rules: Monitoring of Arkansas Comprehensive School Improvement Plans; Access to Public School Information on Arkansas Comprehensive School Improvement Plans; Arkansas Comprehensive Testing, Assessment and Accountability Program (ACTAAP) and the Academic Distress Program; Assessment Scores for Students Attending the Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences and the Arts of the University of Arkansas
- 4. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, COUNTY OPERATIONS (Mary Franklin and Christie Hayes)
 - a. Section F-180: Exceptions to the 90-Day Waiting Period for ARKids-B Applicants with Additional Health Insurance Coverage
- 5. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, MEDICAL SERVICES (Tami Harlan)
 - a. Prosthetics 1-18 and Section V 2-18
- 6. INSURANCE DEPARTMENT (Allen Kerr and Booth Rand)
 - a. Rule 118: Pharmacy Benefits Managers Regulation
- 7. STATE PLANT BOARD (Mary Smith, item a; and Jamey Johnson, item b)
 - a. Regulations on the Industrial Hemp Research Program
 - b. Regulations on Soil Amendment
- 8. VETERINARY MEDICAL EXAMINING BOARD (Dr. Doug Parker and Cara Tharp)
 - a. Livestock Embryo Transfer or Transplant; and Livestock Pregnancy Determination
- E. Adjournment.