## **ALC-LOTTERY OVERSIGHT SUBCOMMITTEE**

## Thursday, December 17, 2015 02:30 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr, Co-Chair

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, Vice-Chair

Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Larry Teague

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Bruce Maloch

Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Bart Hester

Sen. Bill Sample, ex-officio

Sen. Terry Rice, ex-officio

Rep. Chris Richey, Co-Chair Rep. Andy Davis, Vice-Chair

Rep. Scott Baltz Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. George B. McGill

Rep. Joe Farrer Rep. Mary Broadaway

Rep. Lanny Fite

Rep. David L. Branscum, ex-officio Rep. Mark Lowery, ex-officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Co-Chairs
- C. Update on the Office of the Arkansas Lottery Activities and Operations (Exhibit C.1)
  - Mr. Larry Walther, Director, Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration
  - Mr. Bishop Woosley, Director, Office of the Arkansas Lottery
- D. Department of Finance and Administration Office of the Arkansas Lottery Proposed Amendment to Arkansas Scholarship Lottery Retailer Rules (Exhibits D.1-D.5)
  - Mr. Larry Walther, Director, Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration
  - Mr. Bishop Woosley, Director, Office of the Arkansas Lottery
- E. Update and Review of Recommendations on the Arkansas Academic Challenge Scholarship Program (Exhibit E.1)
  - Dr. Brett Powell, Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education
  - Mr. Harold Criswell, Senior Associate Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education
- F. Discussion of Recommendations for the Arkansas Academic Challenge Scholarship
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

NOTE: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means only and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"