## AGENDA Uniform Personnel Classification and Compensation Plan Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Thursday, August 30, 2007 09:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Steve Faris, Chair Sen. Gilbert Baker Sen. Percy Malone Sen. Terry Smith Sen. Bob Johnson Sen. Jim Luker Sen. Tracy Steele Sen. Irma Hunter Brown Sen. Randy Laverty Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, ex officio

Rep. John Paul Wells, Chair Rep. Keven Anderson Rep. Benny Petrus Rep. Johnny Key Rep. Daryl Pace Rep. Eric Harris Rep. Chris Thyer Rep. Dawn Creekmore Rep. Ray Kidd Rep. Johnny Hoyt Rep. Scott Sullivan, ex officio Rep. Jim Medley, Non-Voting

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Remarks by Committee Chairmen
- 3. Governor Mike Beebe and Chief of Staff Morril Harriman
- 4. Richard Weiss, Director, Department of Finance and Administration
- 5. Kay Barnhill-Terry, State Personnel Administrator, Office of Personnel Management
- 6. Kay Durnett, Executive Director, Arkansas State Employees Association
- 7. Pay Plan Study, ACT 868 of 2007
- 8. Discussion by Committee
- 9. Other Business
- 10. Adjournment

## NOTICE

The Committee Chairpersons respectfully request that members, staff, visitors, and guests please observe proper decorum at all times during legislative committee proceedings. Remember to silence your cell phones, watch for areas designated for "members and staff only," and please keep your personal conversations to a minimum. These common courtesies will expedite our business, and these rules will be enforced.