AGENDA ALC Data-Sharing and Data-Driven Decision-Making Committee

Monday, July 20, 2020 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jane English, Co-Chair	Rep. Mark Lowery, Co-Chair
Sen. Lance Eads, Vice-Chair	Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh, Vice-Chair
Sen. Ronald Caldwell	Rep. Fredrick J. Love
Sen. Bruce Maloch	Rep. Jon S. Eubanks
Sen. Blake Johnson	Rep. Bruce Cozart
Sen. David Wallace	Rep. Charlene Fite
Sen. Breanne Davis	Rep. David Whitaker
Sen. Kim Hammer	Rep. DeAnn Vaught
Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio	Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio
Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio	Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to the social distancing requirements, and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big MAC Building.

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by the Chairs
 - 1. Senator Jane English
 - 2. Representative Mark Lowery
- C. Discussion of ALC Rule 5.(c) Creating the Arkansas Legislative Council Special Subcommittee on Data Sharing **[EXHIBIT C]**
- D. Discussion of Act 936 of 2019 To Amend the Law Concerning the Duties of the Data and Transparency Panel **[EXHIBIT D]**
- E. Presentation on Longitudinal Data Study [EXHIBITS E1-E2]
 - 1. Joshua McGee, Chief Data Officer
 - 2. Kris Jones, Assistant Director of Employment Assistance, Division of Workforce Services
 - 3. Nathan Smith, Research Director/State Broadband Manager, Department of Commerce
 - 4. Jessie Walker, Senior Associate Director, Division of Higher Education
- F. Presentation on COVID-19 Updates [EXHIBIT F]
 - Dr. Austin Porter, Deputy Chief Science Officer, Department of Health
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.