AGENDA Highway Commission Review and Advisory Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 1:30 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jonathan Dismang, Co-Chair Sen. Blake Johnson, Vice-Chair

Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr

Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. Lance Eads

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Rep. Ron McNair, Co-Chair

Rep. Reginald Murdock, Vice-Chair

Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Chris Richey Rep. Andy Davis

Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Lanny Fite

Rep. DeAnn Vaught Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

- A. Call to Order and Comments by Committee Chairs
 - 1. Senator Jonathan Dismang
 - 2. Representative Ron McNair
- B. Presentation of Request for Proposal (RFP) to study the Arkansas Department of Transportation as required by Act 298 of 2019.
 - Jillian Thayer, Counsel to the Director, Bureau of Legislative Research
- C. Reports from the Arkansas Highway Commission on the progress of each public road construction project of ten million dollars (\$10,000,000) or more, as required by ACA § 27-65-107(a)(19)
 - 1. SFY 2019 2nd Quarter Report
 - 2. SFY 2019 3rd Quarter Report
 - Scott Bennett, Director, Arkansas Department of Transportation
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.