Highway Commission Review and Advisory Subcommittee of the Legislative Council

The subcommittee was created by the Legislative Council on June 17, 2016 in accordance with Act 1 of the Third Extraordinary Session of 2016. To this subcommittee shall be referred the following duties and matters:

- Review proposed rules of the State Highway Commission (initial submission by October 1, 2017) as required under ACA § 27-65-107(a)(18)(A) regarding:
 - 1. Criteria for distribution of funds, and the distribution of funds, from the State Highway and Transportation Department Fund and the Road and Bridge Repair, Maintenance, and Grants Fund
 - 2. Spending priority designated for highway construction contracts and public road construction projects by the Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department and the commission, including the criteria used to establish the spending priority
- Review other State Highway Commission matters the subcommittee considers necessary to perform its duties as prescribed by law
- Accept reports submitted by the State Highway Commission as required under ACA §
 27-65-107(a)(19) regarding the progress of each public road construction project of ten
 million dollars (\$10,000,000) or more at least quarterly or as required by the
 subcommittee
- Perform other duties as assigned to the subcommittee by the Legislative Council

House Members

Senate Members

Representative Andy Davis, Chair Senator Lance Eads, Chair Representative Jeremy Gillam, Vice-Chair Senator John Cooper, Vice-Chair Representative Gary Deffenbaugh Senator Jonathan Dismang Senator Stephanie Flowers Representative Les Eaves Representative Reginald Murdock Senator Jeremy Hutchinson Representative DeAnn Vaught Senator Keith Ingram Senator Greg Standridge Representative Jeff Wardlaw Representative David Whitaker Senator Gary Stubblefield Representative David L. Branscum, Ex Officio Senator Terry Rice, Ex Officio Representative Jim Dotson, Ex Officio Senator Bill Sample, Ex Officio