AGENDA

Litigation Reports Oversight Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council Senate Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs House Committee on State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Meeting Jointly

Tuesday, January 30, 2018 1:30 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Will Bond, Co-Chair Sen. Alan Clark, Vice-Chair Sen. Gary Stubblefield, Vice-Chair Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Bryan King Sen. Terry Rice Sen. Trent Garner Sen. David Wallace Sen. Bill Sample, ex officio Rep. Bob Ballinger, Co-Chair Rep. Chris Richey, Vice-Chair Rep. Jack Ladyman, Vice-Chair Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Douglas House Rep. Scott Baltz Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. Josh Miller Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Andy Davis Rep. David Whitaker Rep. Warwick Sabin Rep. Kim Hendren Rep. Les Eaves Rep. Trevor Drown Rep. Michelle Gray Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Justin Gonzales Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. James Sturch Rep. Brandt Smith

A. Call to Order

- B. Discussion of the Board of Trustees of the University of Arkansas v. Matthew Andrews Decision [EXHIBIT B]
 - 1. Matthew Miller, Assistant Director, Legal Division, Bureau of Legislative Research
 - 2. Alex Gray, Attorney, Steel, Wright, Gray, and Hutchinson Law Firm
 - 3. Lee Rudofsky, Solicitor General, Office of the Attorney General
 - 4. JoAnn Maxey, General Counsel, University of Arkansas System
 - 5. David Curran, Associate General Counsel, University of Arkansas System
- C. Possible Effect on Caseload and Staff for Arkansas State Claims Commission
 - Kathryn Irby, Director, Arkansas State Claims Commission
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.