TENTATIVE AGENDA TASK FORCE ON ALPHA GAL

Monday, September 14, 2015 01:30 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Missy Irvin

Non-Legislative Members

Dr. James Bledsoe Ms. Zane Chrisman Dr. Mark Cochran Dr. Dirk Haselow Dr. Curtis Hedberg Ms. Karen McCumpsey Rep. Julie Mayberry, Chair Rep. Dwight Tosh

Dr. Tina Merritt Ms. Christina Miller Mr. Mark Riley Mr. Wes Ward Mr. Clarence Watson Jr. Dr. Susan Weinstein Dr. Gary Wheeler

A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Remarks from Representative Julie Mayberry, Chair
- C. Introduction of Task Force Members
- D. Adoption of Task Force Rules and Procedures [EXHIBIT D]
- E. Overview of Act 1247 of 2015 by which the Task Force on Alpha-Gal was created [EXHIBIT E]
 Representative Julie Mayberry, Co-Sponsor, Act 1247 of 2015
- F. Presentation on the History of Alpha-Gal
 Dr. Tina Merritt, Allergist-Immunologist, American Academy of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology [EXHIBITS F, F-1]
 - 1. Update on Alpha-Gal Research [EXHIBIT F-1]
 - 2. JACI Alpha-Gal [EXHIBIT F-2]
- G. Presentation on Common Concerns Regarding Alpha-Gal [EXHIBIT G]
 - Dr. Curtis Hedberg, Allergist-Immunologist, Hedberg Allergy and Asthma Center
- H. Update on Alpha-Gal Research [EXHIBIT H]
 Dr. Scott Commins, Associate Professor, University of North Carolina School of Medicine
- I. Comments from Members of the Public
- J. Alpha-Gal and Medicine - Clinical Spectrum of Mammalian Meat Product [EVLIPITS I. J.
 - Clinical Spectrum of Mammalian Meat Product [EXHIBITS J, J-1]
 Alpha-Gal Infographic Poster [EXHIBIT J]
 - 2. Email from FDA [EXHIBIT J-1]
- K. Discussion of Structure for Work Ahead
- L. Establish Future Meeting Dates
- M. Other Business
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

N. Adjournment