## AGENDA TASK FORCE ON ALPHA GAL

## Friday, April 6, 2018 10:00 AM Room 149, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Missy Irvin

**Non-Legislative Members** 

Dr. James Bledsoe Dr. Dirk Haselow Dr. Curtis Hedberg Dr. Kelly Loftin Dr. Michael Looper Dr. Tina Merritt Dr. Susan Weinstein Rep. Clint Penzo, Chair Rep. Dwight Tosh

Dr. Gary Wheeler, ex officio Mr. Scott Pace Mr. Patrick Fisk, ex officio Mrs. Julie Mayberry Ms. Karen McCumpsey Ms. Montine McNulty Ms. Zane Chrisman, ex officio

- A. Call to Order / Opening Remarks
  - Representative Clint Penzo, Chair
- B. Introduction of Task Force Members
- C. Consideration to Approve April 4, 2018, Meeting Minutes [EXHIBIT C]
- D. Review of Act 570 of 2017 "An Act to reenact and update the law concerning the Task Force on Alpha Gal" [EXHIBIT D]
- E. Adoption of Draft Task Force on Alpha Gal Rules and Procedures [EXHIBIT E]
- F. Consideration of a Motion to Authorize Chair to Approve Special Expenses Incurred by the Task Force on Alpha Gal **[EXHIBIT F]**
- G. Presentation on National Data of Positive IgE Tests [EXHIBIT G]
  - Dr. Tina Merritt, Allergy and Asthma Clinic of Northwest Arkansas
- H. Review of 2016 Alpha Gal Citizen's Petition [EXHIBIT H]
  Ms. Julie Mayberry
- I. Review of Draft Citizen's Petition to the United States Food and Drug Administration (USDA) [EXHIBIT I]
   Ms. Julie Mayberry
- J. Remarks From Rare Action Network (RAN)
   Ms. Andrea Taylor, Arkansas State Ambassador
- K. Discussion Concerning Future Topics and Presenters
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- L. Discussion and Selection of Future Meeting Dates
- M. Other Business
- N. Adjournment