## AGENDA WATER PROVIDER LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE

Thursday, September 21, 2017 01:30 PM

Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## **Legislative Members**

Sen. Alan Clark, Co-Chair Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Scott Flippo

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Tim Lemons, Co-Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Justin Boyd

Mr. Tom Fox Mr. Barry Haas Ms. Alexandra Johnston Mr. Dale Kimbrow Mr. Dennis Sternberg Mr. Barry Weathers

Judge Rick Davis Mr. Daniel Dawson Ms. Jennifer Enos Mr. Alan Fortenberry

Mr. Mark Bennett Mr. Jack Critcher

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Co-Chairs
  - --Senator Alan Clark, Senate Co-Chair
  - --Representative Tim Lemons, House Co-Chair
- C. Consideration of Approval of Minutes for August 30, 2017 [Exhibit C]
- D. Discussion of Regulation and Jurisdictional Limitations and Consumer Protections [Exhibit D]
  - Charles "Chuck" Harder, Deputy Attorney General, and Cory Cox, Legislative Director, Office of Arkansas Attorney General
  - 2. John Bethel, Executive Director, Arkansas Public Service Commission
  - 3. Ryan Benefield, Deputy Director, Arkansas Natural Resources Commission
- E. Discussion of Local Municipal Water Issues
  - 1. Greg Heslep, Developer
  - Mayor Gary Fletcher, City of Jacksonville, and Jake Short, General Manager, Jacksonville Water Works
  - 3. Mayor Virginia Young, City of Sherwood
  - 4. Stephen Cobb, City Attorney, City of Sherwood and Roger Fitzgibbon, Attorney, Gill Law Firm
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"