AGENDA WATER PROVIDER LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE

Wednesday, November 8, 2017 1:30 PM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Sen. Alan Clark, Co-Chair Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Scott Flippo

Judge Rick Davis Mr. Mark Bennett Mr. Jack Critcher Mr. Daniel Dawson Mr. Alan Fortenberry Mr. Tom Fox Rep. Tim Lemons, Co-Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love

Rep. Justin Boyd

Mr. Barry Haas Mr. Dale Kimbrow Mr. Dennis Sternberg Mr. Barry Weathers Ms. Jennifer Enos Ms. Alexandra Johnston

A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Comments by Co-Chairs
 - --Senator Alan Clark, Senate Co-Chair
 - --Representative Tim Lemons, House Co-Chair
- C. Motion for Consideration of Approval of Minutes for October 11, 2017 [Exhibit C]
- D. Discussion of Issues Due to Declining Populations Facing Rural Communities Trying to Maintain Water and Wastewater Systems and Infrastructure
 - 1. City of Brinkley—Rob Parkman, Water Superintendent, Carl Frien, Water Commissioner, and Brad Wingfield, Engineer, PMI Engineers
 - 2. City of Turrell—Mayor Dorothy Cooper
 - 3. City of Earle—Mayor Sherman Smith
 - 4. City of Altheimer—Mayor Zola Hudson and Malcolm Scott, Water Superintendent
 - 5. City of Wabbaseka—Mayor Myra Edwards
 - 6. City of Humphrey—Mayor Cleveland Hatch and William Tibbett, Water Superintendent
- E. Other Business—Next Meeting is Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 1:30 p.m. in Room 151
- F. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.