WATER PROVIDER LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE Act 1056 (SB 376) of 2017

APPOINTMENTS

The Task Force shall consist of the following:

- (1) <u>The President Pro Tempore</u> of the Senate or his or her designee Senator Scott Flippo
- (2) <u>The Speaker of the House or his or her designee</u> Representative Justin Boyd
- (3) <u>The Chair of the Senate Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs or his or her designee</u> Senator Alan Clark
- (4) <u>The Chair of the *House* Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs or his or her designee</u> Representative Tim Lemons
- (5) A member of the *Minority* party of the General Assembly
 Appointed by the President Pro Tempore *and* the Speaker
 Representative Fred Love
- (6) A member of the *Majority* party of the General Assembly
 Appointed by the President Pro Tempore *and* the Speaker
 Senator Ronald Caldwell
- (7) <u>The Executive Director of the Arkansas Natural Resources Commission (ARNC), or his or her designee</u>

Mark Bennett, Chief of Water Development Arkansas Natural Resources Commission

(8) <u>The Executive Director of the Arkansas Economic Development Commission (AEDC)</u>, or his or her designee

Alexandra Johnston, Division Director, Rural Services Arkansas Economic Development Commission

(9) The Chair of the Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce, or his or her designee
Tom Fox

(10) A member or staff person of the Arkansas Municipal League (ARML)

Appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives

Jack Critcher, Legislative Liaison

Arkansas Municipal League

(11) A member or staff person of the Association of Arkansas Counties (AAC)

Appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate

Judge Rick Davis

Garland County Judge

(12) An active Arkansas home builder

Appointed by the Governor

Barry Weathers, Owner

Weathers Construction

(13) A member of the Arkansas Rural Water Association (ARWA)

Designated by the Chief Executive Officer of the Arkansas Rural Water Association

Dennis Sternberg, ARWA CEO

Arkansas Rural Water Association

(14) A member of the Arkansas Water Environment Association (AWEA)

Designated by the President of the Arkansas Water Environment Association

Jennifer Enos, Wastewater Facilities Director

Springdale Water Utilities

(15) A member of the Arkansas Water and Wastewater Managers Association (AWWMA)

Designated by the President of the Arkansas Water and Wastewater Managers Association

Daniel K. Dawson, General Manager

Searcy Water Utilities

(16) A member of the Arkansas Water Works and Water Environment Association (AWW&WEA)

Designated by the Chair of the Arkansas Water Works and Water Environment Association

Alan Fortenberry, Chief Executive Officer

Beaver Water District

(17) A member of Central Arkansas Water (CAW)

Designated by the Chief Executive Officer of Central Arkansas Water

Dale Kimbrow, Manager of Planning, Regionalism & Future Water Source

Central Arkansas Water

(18) <u>A consumer advocate</u> with water conservation knowledge or interest from the staff or membership of the *Arkansas Citizens First Congress* or the staff's or membership's designee Appointed by the Governor.

Barry Haas

The legislative members of the Task Force shall choose a chair or co-chairs and vice chair or vice cochairs from within their number to lead the Task Force:

--All members of the task force are voting members for the purpose of setting agendas,

Establishing quorums, and putting together reports

- -- The Task Force is tasked with providing:
 - (A) A Vision Report for where Arkansas should be in the future
 - (B) An Action Report
 - (C) Best Practices for providing new service and any other area the Task Force chooses to report on

A report on all tasks completed by **January 1, 2019** be given to

- 1. Governor
- 2. Director of the Arkansas Economic Development Commission
- 3. Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce
- 4. Arkansas Municipal League
- 5. Association of Arkansas Counties
- 6. Water providers
- 7. Members of the Senate Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs (2019)
- 8. Members of the House Committee on City, County, and Local Affairs (2019)

Karen Holliday, Task Force Staff Bureau of Legislative Research Little Rock, AR 72201 501-537-9167 karenh@blr.arkansas.gov