#### **AGENDA**

## Task Force on Higher Education Remediation, Retention & Graduation Rates

# Higher Education Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council Meeting Jointly

\_\_\_\_\_

#### Tuesday, April 08, 2008 08:30 AM

### University of Arkansas - Division of Agriculture - Cooperative Extension Service Little Rock, Arkansas

#### **Legislative Members**

Sen. Gilbert Baker, Chair Rep. Bill Abernathy, Chair Sen. Jim Arque Rep. Johnnie Roebuck, Chair Sen. Dave Bisbee Rep. Johnny Key Sen. Jack Critcher Rep. Janet Johnson Sen. Bob Johnson Rep. Marilyn Edwards Sen. Shawn Womack Rep. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Tracy Steele Rep. Gregg Reep Sen. Gene Jeffress Rep. Eddie Hawkins Sen. Bobby Glover Rep. Johnny Hoyt Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, ex officio Rep. Scott Sullivan, ex officio Sen. Steve Faris, ex officio Rep. John Paul Wells, ex officio **Non-Legislative Members** Dr. Ed Franklin Mr. David Ray Dr. Sally Roden Dr. Kenneth James Ms. Patty Weak Dr. Chip Ates Ms. Robin Bryant Dr. Tom Kimbrell Dr. Karen Hodges Mr. Daniel Marzoni Dr. Jim Purcell

- A. Greeting and Coffee [8:30 a.m.]
- B. Comments by Governor Mike Beebe [9:00 a.m.]
- C. Opening Remarks and Introduction by Johnnie Roebuck [9:30 a.m.]
- D. Presentation by Ms. Kati Haycock, Director of Education Trust [9:45 a.m.]

#### Break for lunch on your own and reconvene at 1:00 p.m.

- E. Question and Answer with Ms. Haycock [1:00 p.m.]
- F. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"